We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel in great area!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE to your Saves list
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Sorella Court, North Building, Houston, TX 77024   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Dunfermline, Scotland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel in great area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at Hotel Sorella recently for conference. Excellent facilities, room nice and large, good shower. Continental breakfast was excellent with best fresh fruit ever!. City centre area really nice to walk around with plenty of restaurants and shops. Free covered parking. Very helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Great to hear we have a fan in Scotland! Thank you for your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    111
    36
    8
    12
See reviews for
41
113
28
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel Sorella was incredibly chic, from the lobby areas to the rooms. I definitely felt like i was in an upscale hotel. In addition to the gorgeous surroundings, the hotel staff was incredibly nice and went above and beyond to help. The hotel was also located smack in the middle of tons of restaurants and shops. The area seemed to be friendly to families, couples, and singles.

The only downside was finding the hotel and parking availability. There was a lot of construction going on when I stayed at Hotel Sorella, and my boyfriend and I found it difficult at first to find the hotel/entrance of the hotel. Also, there was limited parking, if you don't want to use valet. Again, because of construction, a big section of the parking garage was blocked off. So, if you don't want to pay for parking, it might take a while to find a spot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us. I'm pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having 400 additional parking spaces in the very near future.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Close to a lot of things, okay breakfast (Fruit and serial). Close by to shopping and restaurants. Huge parking garage, togehter with shopping center. Big room and comfortable bed. Due to jetlag, i wake up early every morning. It was then good to have the fitness romm (small, but okay)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with great feedback. We love finding ways we can improve our product and we will explore ways to enhance our breakfast.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

my personal opinion:
UPSIDE (1) clean & large room (2) close to various restaurants: asian, texmex, western steak etc (3) closer to Barnes & Noble bookstore - important if you are an active book reader (4) various outdoor shops around (5) great for family activities if you can also have access to the nearby Memorial Mall (6) atmosphere in the complex is great as this is a gathering place for family
DOWNSIDE (1) breakfast is very simple (not full buffet so kids may not fully enjoy it), just like other typical hotels in TX, you need the car to go around. yes, taxi is available but quite walking distance to the Memorial Mall

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us and providing us with your feedback. We look forward to many happy returns.

Sincerely,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here on business last week. The hotel is beautiful - very modern and well decorated. The only thing is that it is not super comfortable. I was not a fan of the bed and pillows. Because of that I would probably not stay again. But otherwise, it is in a great area and I can see why it is so popular.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We consistently receive compliments in regards to our beds and have many different types of pillows available to our guests. If you'd like to provide more specific information with me, I have included my contact information below.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
rgullion@valenciagroup.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

The Good: location, very clean room, room was quite, decorated nicely, nice view, a/c worked great, bathroom amenities were great and it was very clean.

The Bad: parking here is a nightmare. Picture the Gallaria during the Christmas rush. The parking garage was closed at least this was the valets story. We came here for a wedding which paid for valet not for over night guests. But there is no other parking so you have to $21 bucks. Which is okay but after I learned from the front staff that if I self-park it was FREE! We had taken two cars. Any how, after having a word or two with front desk the hotel comped the parking. Thank you.

This hotel has great potential there should be more staff on hand in the lobby then one person working the desk especially at 7:00pm when there is high traffic.

This hotel is exactly like the hotels I made my second home in Dublin Ireland and Glasgow Scotland.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SorellaGM, General Manager at Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are expecting four hundred additional parking spaces to come on line this month. I have also shared your thoughts with my staff regarding staffing at reception, we do make every effort to make certain we are properly staffed at all times. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Ryan Gullion
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Extremely modern and comfortable. I thought the value for money was outstanding. The location isn't close to downtown but the area around the hotel is much nicer than downtown in any case. The restaurant may be a little overprices but is very nice and the bar / pool areas are beautiful. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE

Address: 800 Sorella Court, North Building, Houston, TX 77024
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 452 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Houston's Energy corridor and the Westchase district, in West Houston’s CITYCENTRE development, Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE is a sophisticated modern boutique hotel. Ideally located, and within steps of sophisticated retailers, dining, entertainment and nightlife and nearby outdoor adventure in the form of jogging trails, biking paths, parks and recreation. Hotel Sorella offers 244 guest-rooms, suites and Penthouse suites. Hotel Sorella offers luxury and sophistication and is the perfect choice for for a romantic getaway, a short or extended business trip, or a group or conference. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.