We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Decoration” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Houston by the Galleria to your Saves list
Aloft Houston by the Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056 (Great Uptown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Love the Decoration”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My partner and I were on a Road Trip from Orlando, FL to Santa Fe, New Mexico and we stopped in Houston for two night and stayed here the first night. What a great location, decoration and comfortable bed!. We stayed in a double queen (only room available). If it was because we were staying with a friend the second night I will definitely stayed here again. About the valet, don't choose it unless you really want it. Self parking is only $16 and elevators take you from your floor to the garage floors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    69
    42
    14
    6
See reviews for
21
35
11
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

The Galleria area in houston has it's ups and downs. Nothing is very cheap but the Aloft is a great all around hotel without a lot of unnecessary frills !Parking is secure and covered but you do have to pay for it, so don't be surprised! Very little in this area of Houston is free and if it is you probably don't want to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your great feedback on your stay here at Aloft. Thank you again for sharing your specific and honest feedback about location and cost. We greatly appreciate it and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nederland, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had pre-purchased two nights at this hotel for a wedding. When we got there (very late) we were ignored, then treated rudely by the girl at the front desk. She then told us that they only had a room with a king bed. It was myself, my husband and my two kids - ages 10 and 13. No way we could all 4 fit in a king bed!! We were SO tired and begged her to help us. She was like "uh, sorry". I asked if they had a roll away or a sofa bed. She said there was nothing she could do. AND we could NOT get our money back since it was pre-paid. We had to leave and pay for a room at another hotel. We will NOT be going back or using Priceline again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review and we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. Not being recognized and ignored is unacceptable and this will be brought to our team’s attention. We make every effort to accommodate a guests request but the third party booked the only room available and we apologize for their mistake. We do not offer roll away beds nor do we offer suites with a couch or sofa. I completely understand how frustrating it is when a reservation is booked in error. We are more than happy to ensure that you are refunded do to their mistake as that is the right thing to do for any guest. We are more than happy to ensure you are fully credited and we do apologize or the error. Thank you again for sharing your feedback on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great all-around place to stay. Clean, friendly staff and located nears lots shopping, restaurants etc. Extremely good bang for you buck. I would definitely stay again. Great "grad and go" food and a cool bar to relaxing in.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thanks so much for your review and we are so happy you enjoyed our Refuel area and our Wxyz bar. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed here back-to-back within the week due to the convenience of its location. Rooms were OK if you're into the minimalist motif, but for me it was just what the wallet needed. Great price, centrally located and a bar that was great. Ask for Linda.....really great bartender and made the stay fun.

Downside, besides the traffic on day one.....A/C was loud and water pressure on day three was miserably lacking.

Room Tip: Ask for side street room and not one facing Westheimer. Heravy traffic noise well inot the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for you review of your stay. We are glad you choose to stay with us. We are also glad to see you find the value in the Aloft concept and that our Talent went above and beyond for you as well. We will check the AC and the water pressure and we aplogize for those issues. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Found a great hotel for my business trips to Houston. The Aloft is contemporary, with great service options. 24-hour Grab-n-go snack area in the lobby is perfect for a busy traveler; indoor & outdoor bar/lounge area, clean gym and indoor pool. Super easy location, parking, and friendly staff. did I mention, great value? I have 3 more trips to Houston planned over the next couple months and I'll plan to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is my first trip to an Aloft hotel. It has some of the markings of a W, but is much more Spartan. That is not necessarily a bad thing, but don't confuse this with any of the great W hotels around the country. The furniture is a fairly high grade laminate. The bed is W comfortable, but the street noise was bothersome. This is not a place to go on a romantic get-away. it is OK for business, but don't expect the bells and whistles. Price is good. That might bring me back, but it is not a destination hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max j, General Manager at Aloft Houston by the Galleria, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Aloft. We are so happy that you enjoyed the bed and location. We will address the noise issue again with our neighbors and sincerely apologize for this. Thank you again for you reveiw and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Houston by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Houston by the Galleria

Address: 5415 Westheimer Road, Houston, TX 77056
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Houston by the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travelers, the Aloft rooms at Aloft Houston by the Galleria are equally carefree and bold. Nine-foot ceilings and extra-large windows create a bright, airy environment full of natural light. You’ll face the windows—not the walls—as you drift to sleep in our ultra-comfortable platform bed topped with plush bedding. Choose a 285-square-foot king room for one big bed, or grab a little more breathing room in the 315-square-foot rooms with two queen beds. Business or pleasure, work or play, each loft-like space keeps you connected. Your always-available in-room “office” includes an ergonomic workspace, plus complimentary wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access. You have your own entertainment center thanks to plug & play, our one-stop connectivity station. Leave your chargers at home: it juices up all your electronics—laptop, cell phone, MP3 player, and more—and connects them to a wall-mounted 42” flat-screen TV. A flip of the switch gives you high-def screening of your favorite flicks (or tomorrow’s presentation). In the sleek stylish bathroom, details are designed to stimulate your senses. Natural light illuminates the walk-in shower through a full-length frosted glass panel, which faces the guest room for a free flow of light with plenty of privacy. The eco-friendly dispenser doles out super-sudsy bath amenities specially created for Aloft Hotels by Bliss® Spa. Every Aloft room is attuned to you: whether you’re settling in or zipping out the door, you’ll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Houston by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Houston by the Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.