We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Survey” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed N' Breakfast Deal
Ranked #47 of 454 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
“Survey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed there for three days and I enjoyed my stay. The environment was neat as well as the room, the cleaners are always doing a good job. However, there is need to improve on the food served during breakfast. Generally, my stay was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Abiodun S,
We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to express your reflection on your stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor. From your comments we understand that the Room Care services were satisfactory and that we had further work to do on making the breakfast experience as highly regarded as the other areas of service.

We acknowledge your concerns and will work diligently to earn your trust in all areas of service and promise to emphasize those improvements in our ongoing training.

Thank you again for being our valued guest.

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    80
    22
    6
    0
See reviews for
41
35
23
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Found this hotel for an overnight stay on way to San Antonio having flown into Houston from London and collected rental car. It's only 25 miles from the airport and appears to be a very new hotel. Not a great location for taking a walk around but there is a park/sports field the other side from the freeway if you did need to stretch your legs. Perfect for what we wanted, a very clean and comfortable room for the night with a good coffee shop type restaurant. Very friendly reception welcome and an excellent breakfast before we set out the next day for the 150 miles to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear David P.
Thanks for taking some time to express your points of view on the TripAdvisor forum this past week and for sharing a traveler's perspective on how the features, benefits, and service delivery met their needs. We value this feedback and promise to share it with our associates as we engage them in future performance reviews and/or training.

Come back and visit us soon.

Best Regards,
Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. Great experience. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Reasonable food selection from their restaurant/bar area. The conference facilities were perfectly acceptable. Room was pleasant, clean and comfortable. Coffee in the room was of a good quality, and as others have said cookies available in the reception. Hotel shuttle used to get to the "City Centre" loads of shops and bars. The bus operates until about 21:30 so able to call the hotel and get picked up after dinner and drinks. Good Steak Restaurant 200 yard walk over the parking lot. Other restaurants are within walking distance. (less than 0.5 miles) Would use this Hotel again if in the area.

Room Tip: I had a high room (5th floor) didn't get disturbed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mike C,
Your detailed positive review of your experience while a recent guest of ours was heartening and useful in assessing our performance in the marketplace. We place a high value on receiving feedback such as yours to confirm our efforts to focus on guest satisfaction and positioning within our market. We're grateful you found the location convenient to area restaurants and the tip on our transporation was useful to our visitors as well.

Thank you Mike and we trust you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Kind regards,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just spent 2 nights there. I stayed on the 1st floor which was noisy. I didn't get that warm fuzzy feeling like I do at other hotels. I asked for a comb to be brought to my room. I had left my hairbrush at a previous hotel. They said they would bring it but it never came. I had to go to the front desk and it was quite embarrasing. I had just got out of the shower and my hair was mess to say the least. There was an older bald gentleman at the breakfast area that seemed to have a stiff upper lip type of personality. I didn't feel welcomed or comfortable around him. I wouldn't stay there again with some of the other choices in hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Teresa J.
Thank you for your post on this site and for informing us of your dissatisfaction with the level of service you experienced recently. We pride ourselves in always delivering on our promise ot provide prompt and courteous service, and your observations will go along way towards identifying opportunities to strengthen our service culture even more.

We trust you will give us another chance to deliver on our promise and engage you properly on your return visit.

Best regards and thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Location is average but for a business venue, the friendliness of the staff, attention to detail and outstanding service make this a great palce to stay and work. The superb food is a bonus and makes this a special place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are grateful for your kind remarks about your experience while a guest of our hotel. We trust you will choose to return on your next visit to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed here for a week for a company conference held at the hotel. The hotel does not look as grand as many of the others in the area & is relatively small but the staff made my visit a pleasure. Rooms are clean, reasonably well equiped but a little dated. The AC a bit noisy but not required during the evenings. The food & service both in the restaurant & room service were good with plenty of healthy options. The shuttle bus operated for free by the hotel is extremely concenient for getting around the local area. Safes ar available at reception. There is a gym & a swimming pool for getting some exercise & a business centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear MaadiRes,
Thank you for expressing your satisfaction with your recent stay with us. We value feedback from our guests and promise to share this information with our associates as we continue to work on efforts to elevate the guest experience even higher.

We trust you will consider a return stay with us on your next trip to Houston.

Best regards,

Kenneth Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston Super Mare
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a six night stay at this hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Maria who serves at breakfast is so happy and friendly and treats you just like an old friend in a matter of days. The rooms are clean and spacious and the coffee in the room is of great quality and cookies are available at reception after a long days work.
There is a laundry service and guest laundry (washing machines and tumble driers) which is cheap and washing products are available in the on-site store. I would stay here again and my only slight negative would be the location as it would is not easy to walk anywhere from the hotel- but as that is usual for many Houston hotels I would not let this put you off. The shuttle can take you to memorial city for shopping and food.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Scouseergirl,
Judging by your profile you are an experienced traveller and use this forum to provide meaningful and useful feedback for others who contemplate travel to your destinations. This is why we especially appreciate the time you took to carefully detail the experience you encountered on your last visit.

Your remarks will certainly be used to review our performance and amenities with the team as well as celebrate your acknowledgement of Maria's efforts to deliver genuine and caring service.

Thank you for your remarks.

Sincerely,

Kenneth F. Friesen CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor

Address: 12245 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Houston
#26 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#28 Family Hotel in Houston
#53 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor hotel. Located on Houston's Westside in the Energy Corridor, the hotel is near shops, restaurants, and leading businesses. Many prominent oil, engineering, hi-tech and healthcare companies are minutes from the hotel including BP, ConocoPhillips, and Shell Oil. Enjoy easy access to Interstate 10 (Katy Freeway) and the Sam Houston Tollway. The hotel offers guests a complimentary shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Stay connected throughout your visit to Houston with complimentary high-speed internet access in all rooms and public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a thoughtful service at the hotel with our complimentary fitness center, swimming pool, and 24-hour Business Center. Relax with delicious cuisine at the restaurant or pick up a treat from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® to enjoy in the comfort of your guest room or suite. The hotel boasts more than 3000 sq. ft. of function space, ideal for various meetings and events from business conferences to cocktail parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.