We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My opinion of my stay at Hampton Inn Houston” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Houston Northwest to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20035 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77065   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Tulsa , Okla
1 review
“My opinion of my stay at Hampton Inn Houston”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I was pleased with the people who dealt with me. The breakfast was very good. The only thing was the shower. Otherwise I was taken care of well. Thank you. Now the hotel in Galveston is another story!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Carolin G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I was quite pleased that you found the staff and the breakfast were the best part of the stay. I am really sorry that there was something less than perfect with the shower and I wish we could've had the opportunity to correct whatever the problem was. If you are ever in our area please give us another opportunity to show you a great stay.

Thank you,

Cathy Rodriguez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    26
    18
    7
    7
See reviews for
33
10
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great staff and fine accommodations, I would stay here again any chance I had. Rooms were clean and large, plenty of space for a restful night. It was quiet, even being so close to major roads. The breakfast was ready on time and had the usual breakfast items Hampton Inns usually offer, hot eggs, bacon, and the usual cereals, bagels, muffins, all for free--very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Teresa R,

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that are staff and breakfast were memorable! Come see us again whenever you"re in the area.

Hampton Inn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My stay at this hotel was a pleasant one. One complaint was my room was by the elevators. I was booked for 4 nights and would have expected a different room location. However, I did not render a complaint. Road construction was occurring in front of the hotel, which made access to the main road difficult.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear swimmom,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is only with our guest feedback that we get to improve on our customer service and guest expectations. I am sorry that you were placed near the elevator and that it disturbed your rest. Had we known we would have glady moved you to ensure that your stay was peaceful and pleasant. We too are a little frustrated that the city chose the strip of road in front of our property to work on at this time and hopefully it will be done quickly. We sincerely hope that you come to visit us again when you are in the area.


Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My family had an excellent experience while staying @ the Hampton, for a wedding. The rooms were very clean, staff attentive & the hot breakfast in the morning was very good. I would stay here again. We had tried to originally book the La Quinta next door but they were so rude on the phone we cancelled. So glad we did.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Mary1 D,

Thank you for your excellent review!! We are so pleased that you and your family had a great time here. We are thrilled to share your comments with our staff so they can see that their hard work and sincerity truly pay off. Come visit us again!

Thanks again,

Cathy R.

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Excepting for no refrigerator or microwave, the service and condition of the room were great. The complimentary breakfast was among the best in its variety over three days and its quality. This was a redeeming factor in regard to the microwave and refrigerator which were needed for medical reasons.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Warren E L,

Thank you so much for your great feedback. This is what helps us to know what areas we need to work on so that we can provide better service to our guests. I am so glad that you thought our staff and our breakfast were great. We are truly working on having microwaves and refrigerators in every room but as for now just some select rooms have them. When you make your reservation if you just put that in the comments we will definitely have them in the room ready for you as we do have some free standing ones that we place in rooms upon request. Keep letting us know what we do right and what we can do better and we'll do it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had family business in Houston and stayed 6 nights, It was so nice to come back every night to nice clean rooms, clean towels friendly staff always a smile and friendly greeting, and the breakfast in the morning was so good and very helpful when your out of town you don't have to go looking for some place to eat. ( VERY NICE )

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Donald M,

Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff truly love their jobs and it shows when our guests feel welcomed and cared for as you did. We will strive to keep up the good work and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I stayed in 3 Hampton Inns in Houston and this one has the best interior & finish. Furnitures are new and classy. Good free coffee and breakfast. Hampton quality as expected. Staff are friendly. free parking.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hounw_hampton-DT, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear ambambamb,

Thank you for your comments. It is so nice to know that you thought our rooms were nicer and classier than the other properties that you stayed at. It was also very nice of you to compliment our staff on their frienliness and good breakfast. Its always nice to know that our hard work and dedication is recognized and appreciated. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Northwest

Address: 20035 Northwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Northwest is conveniently located at Hwy 290 and FM 1960. Area attractions include picnic facilities, great shopping, horse racing, sporting events, beautiful homes and gardens, planetarium, cultural activities, and museums. Within 1 mile you can dine at IHOP, Denny's, Kettle Restaurant, or Luby's Cafeteria. We feature 62 rooms, including two whirlpool suites, interior corridor entrances, King Deluxe rooms with in-room Jacuzzi®, non-smoking floors, and complimentary use of 24-hour fitness facility. Each room and the lobby have been tastefully decorated by an interior designer. Amenities include complimentary continental breakfast bar, in-room coffee maker and hair dryer, and TV with cable. We also offer connecting rooms, cribs, and irons. Laundry/valet services are available for a nominal fee. Your satisfaction is 100% guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Northwest Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Houston Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.