We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda is why I come back to this hotel!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #117 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lindale, Texas
1 review
“Linda is why I come back to this hotel!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have been coming to Houston for work for the past 10 years and I stay at this hotel for one main reason.......Linda the bartender at Good Eats is that reason.

I realize I have several options to stay at other sites, however, Linda always makes me feel like I have someone that I can call a friend. The service that she offers behid the bar is excellent and her attitude is exceptional. I have several individuals that work for me and I always make a reference to some of them at times that they should have the attitude about her work and dealing with customers that Linda has. No matter how busy she always has a smile and a "hello" for who ever comes in the room and she knows all of her customers names and what they drink. The sign of someone who is good at what she does!!!

I would call Linda the "poster child" for service, attitude (as I have never seen her not with a smile) and customer focus. You have a true diamond with this employee!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Kevin E:
Thank you for this glowing review about Linda. We are very fortunate to have her on our team and for having loyal customers like you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    153
    68
    34
    17
See reviews for
59
71
37
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have eaten in the restaurant many times and find the food very good. The employees are all very nice however Linda the bar tender makes my dinning visits a great experience. She always greets me by name makes me feel welcomed. Linda provides great service with a smile.
I will definitely dine at Good Eats again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Mark B:
Thank you for recognizing the efforts of the restaurant staff, especially Linda. We are very fortunate to have her on our team.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The restaurant and bar are a great place to wind down after a long day at work. Whether it is Rick or Linda working as manager/or the bar they are a great asset to this hotel. They are always welcoming from the time that you get there to the time you leave. The hotel is also a nice place to relax whether in the room or by the pool. The food in the restaurant is always fresh and good. I would recommend this place to anyone. Linda at the bar is great and knows how to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Michael D.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Good Eats and for recognizing the two Linda's and Rick. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

One of the best hotel staffs I have ever encountered. Tried to check in early with Shelby, she quickly alerted cleaning staff to my room, in less then an hour Shelby and Angela checked us in to our room. We were here without a car so went to the pool which had some noodles, swim toys and balls. This just added to the fun. Outside area also had beach volleyball court and sand toys for families. Tennis courts too. Had a great time at pool, went in to our spacious room to relax and we couldn't get TV on. Called down and Gary quickly came up and fixed the problem. Nice room, comfortable bed (better then Marriott) and great staff. Only sad point of our stay was the horrible food at Good Eats. Go eat anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Skymom4:
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel and for recognizing Shelby, Angela and Gary. We are happy that the hotel's staff and facilities were able to meet your family's needs. We regret that Good Eats did not meet up to your expectations. The restaurant is usually a bright spot in our guest's stay. We regret that we did not have the opportunity to correct the problem while your were here.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

two members of staff at Good Eats Restaurant have really made me feel at home and made this 11 week business trip a pleasure, Linda in the evening and Geoffrey at Breakfast. Geoffrey is always smiling and laughing ( even managing a smile when USA departed the World Cup!) and he always has a happy word to say to me as I leave for work after breakfast. I am always very tired in the evening and Linda goes out of her way to make me welcome whether she is supervising in the restaurant or working at the bar or the tables. Right from the start she remembered my name and made me feel welcome and special in this restaurant. After 11 weeks you get to know the menu quite well but it is the people like Linda and Geoffrey who I will remember more. I soon leave the Holiday Inn Intercontinental Airport Houston, and return to work in the oil fields of Saudi Arabia,. .

Room Tip: choose on facing the back , but really I have had weeks of un spoilt sleep .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
John I:
Thank you for your five star rating and for recognizing the efforts of Linda and Geoffrey in Good Eats! We appreciate that it is difficult to be away from home and to stay in a hotel for 11 weeks at a time. Linda, Geoffrey and the rest of our staff go out of their way to make this you home away from home. Best wishes in your travels to Saudi Arabia.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel is in a great location and the staff was excellent. The goes above and beyond to make you feel at home.The Sevice from our waitress Linda F. was second to none!!! I would recommend it to everyone. It was a good experience

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
OKoutlaw:
Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel and for your recommendation of our service staff and Linda. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My business stay here for the last 7 weeks has been very pleasant to say the least. The staff have been extremely accomodating and everyone I have encountered has been very personable and friendly. Linda Farrell in Good Eats (the restaurant/bar connected to the hotel) has always greated me with a smile and has the ability to make you feel welcome and at home, which is very comforting when you are away from home. Thank you Linda for making my stay here all the more enjoyable.

The accommodations and amenities available here were more than I expected and has really made the this trip relaxing after the long days of seminars and work.

Jeremy Guzman

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Mr. Guzman:
Thank you for your five star rating and for recognizing Linda. We are very fortunate to have her on our team.
It's never easy being away from home for many weeks at a time and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Charlie Madden: General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Houston
#89 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.