We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired property at good location” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #72 of 451 hotels in Houston
Windsor, CT
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Tired property at good location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I needed to attend training near IAH the day before a trip to CT. The Marriott was full so my travel agent booked me at this property.
On the plus side: the rooms are big and quiet. The staff tries to help.
On the down side: the whole place is shabby, power was lost for an hour in the early morning, they never did get internet back.

Room Tip: Book early somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest: We’re glad that you found our room comfortable & quiet, the staff helpful and our location good. And we respect that our hotel Brand was not your first choice, but we are disappointed that you seem to hold the hotel responsible for the area-wide blackout that affected many local businesses and homes that morning. I'm sure you were frustrated, as were we. Regards the internet, it was restored about 7:30AM, and unlike Marriott, remains a free service to all our Guests.
Respectfully, Dennis Miller, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    113
    52
    23
    13
See reviews for
50
56
29
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancster
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Was in Houston on a visit and was so pleased with the service and the attention we received at the Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport!!! The roon was wonderful and the food in the resturant was great. Mr Miller was very helpful to us when we asked about a golf course in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Guest. Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We try hard to be friendly and helpful and I'm glad it showed. We appreciate hearing about our restaurant too. Its very popular with locals, which is usally a good sign that we get it right most of the time. Glad too, that you could fit in some golf. We are fortunate to have some great golf choices nearby and often good weather to enjoy them. Hope you can visit us again and perhaps try other golf choices in our area. Thanks again! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This very pleasant Hotel is really well located and only minutes from the International Airport. Just off the main highway and very easy to find!
Pleasant staff, good computer access , good parking, good restuarant and a very nice outside pool!
A very pleasant place to wait for a flight, I recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest; We really appreciate reading your nice comments. It keeps us wanting to work extra hard for our Guests. You mention many important areas from pleasant staff, computer access, free parking, pool and good food. We're glad we got it right for you. Thank you very much for sharing and we hope you'll be able to visit again!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We stayed here overnight between flights. Very good value. Staff was very friendly.

If you are a Priority Club Premier member, they give you a full breakfast in the restaurant.

Airport Shuttle in the morning was crowded.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Guests, We enjoyed hearing the nice comments about your stay. Glad you found us! We love to hear about our 'friendly' staff and 'comfortable' hotel: two things we believe every traveler values. We appreciate you taking time to share! We also appreciate you being a Priority Club member! Thanks and hope we can be in your travel plans again.
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have recently stayed in this hotel. From all factors, this hotel deserves good rating. Staff is quite co-operative, room service is excellent, restaurant food is mouth watering. Airport pick and drop facility is in every 30 mins. Nice gesture from all hotel staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Dear Guests, thank you for taking time to share your favorable comments! I'm very glad that the staff was helpful, the food service and quality met your expectations and the shuttle was convenient. We have a good team here and they're always trying to improve. Its great to see that they got it right for you. Thank you and may you have many more great trips!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was at this hotel on business, and it exceeded my expectations. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean and the beds and pillows were comfortable. I had read earlier reviews about poor sheets among other complaints, and I disagree. The atmosphere was professional, and the hotel was busy in the morning and afternoon. The pool was nice, well maintained, and the onsite restaurant "Good Eats" had very good food. I would have no reservations about returning to this property. The only negative (not hotel related) is the location, its a almost 3/4 of a mile walk to any type of store or fast food restaurant, but its a nice safe comfortable level refreshing walk.

Room Tip: rooms on any floor in the 70's and 80's (270 380 and so on) are quite a long walk from the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Guests, I very much enjoyed hearing your review. Thank you so much for sharing the nice details. We'll pass it on to the staff. They all try hard for our Guests and I'm glad it showed. Hope you can visit us again and enjoy more of Houston. Thank you, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in November last year for family reception.
Very friendly staff memebers at this hotel. Always received a hello while in the hallways, restaurant, any where we went. Food was very good! Would definately recomend to any one traveling to Houston.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear Guest: Thank you for wonderful comments about our hotel and Good Eats restaurant!. We appreciate feedback of all kinds from our customers, but messages such as yours really make our day! We look forward to passing your compliments on to our team. I know they'll really appreciate it. Hope you'll visit us again! Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Houston
#63 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.