We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, good location, good restaurant, good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #71 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Good room, good location, good restaurant, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Typical Holiday Inn experience, not flashy but dependable. Only negative is that this was a little pricey for the typical Holiday Inn. Everything was solid, though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, February 23, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your high rating and nice comments! We try hard to get it all right for our Guests and I'm very glad we came through for you. I value your comments also about the prices. While the room rate may be higher mid-week, if your company has frequent stays in this area, you may qualify for discounts. Also the weekends are typically our value days and rates can be significantly lower arriving and staying Friday through Sundays. Hopefully you found the restaurant prices very modest. Good Eats Grill still has a menu with 18 entrees under $10 of the 41 total entrees served.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and providing us a strong rating. It meant a lot to us! SIncerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    136
    61
    25
    14
See reviews for
55
59
36
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pompton Plains, New Jersey
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed overnight at this property because we were changing planes and our next flight wasn't until the following day.

The Great: Very comfortable bed with good linens and variety of pillows; our room was extremely quiet (these two items are the most important to me: bed quality and no room noise).

The Good: Restaurant was good with Texas favorites like chicken-fried steak, along with healthier choices and they also had a decent variety of wine, beer on tap, and cocktails.

The OK: Rooms are small and bathroom very small..., not much the hotel can do about it, but if you are looking for a spacious room...or staying more than one night...then be prepared for the tight space in the room; also, the common areas are not particularly inviting.

The Nit-Picky: Used the shuttle to get to the hotel. It would have been nice if the driver told us how many stops he was going to make. This is a large airport and although a straight drive from airport to hotel would be about 5 minutes, we were on the shuttle at least 20 minutes circling round and round to stop at each terminal. If he could have announced "we've got 2 more stops folks", at least we'd know what the deal was.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Dear Guest: I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. You're right that this hotel is generally pretty quiet for the airport area. Glad you loved the bed, too! They're Simmons BeautyRest pillow top. The Good Eats Grill is very popular, and I'm glad you found us and enjoyed our offerrings. It is sort of 'downhome' so to speak, but most folks enjoy the comfort and quality.
Regards, the shuttle, I have the same challenge to the drivers. They should quickly explain and inform passengers if they need to make additional stops, which is not that uncommon at such a large airport. I promise we'll keep on them about this, (ps, there is a bit a of a language challenge with a few, but we'll try to overcome that). Thanks for staying with us! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Came to IAH for airline training for two weeks. I found the staff helpful and clean, comfortable bed. Fridge and microwave available at first come, first serve. Hotel accomodates a lot of the airlines/carriers and others for training in the area and is sorta in a business area. The shuttle will pick up/drop off at the airport and training centers every thirty minutes. Only the one restaurant at the hotel, which was good, but after two weeks there, wanted other options. There's not really anywhere within walking distance (safely for a woman by herself) to go to. There are a couple of places if a group wanted to walk to Subway, Taco Bell - fast food. The hotel shuttle will also take you to the local mall at 6pm and return at 9pm, which was nice. The only real negative was trying to get on the shuttle for the training center - I would have to get up early in order to catch the 6:30 or 7am shuttle, to make it there for my 8am classes. Seems everyone wanted the 7:30 shuttle and these are the small shuttles - some folks would have to stand in the isle. My second week there, I rented a car, which made it easier, but did cost me $180. I would stay here again if I had to go to this same training center - but I do think I would have a couple of other folks to go in on the rental car.

Room Tip: Ask to face the swimming pool, which is further away from the streets out front. I was on the third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for the nice compliments about your stay. You are right that over two week stay you get to see all of us. I'm glad we faired well for you. The shuttle is pretty busy and the 7:30 time is most popular. We will continue to look at ways to smooth transportaiton to the training centers and appreciate your feedback. Hope you have an excellent carreer and please call on us if we can ever be of service. Sincerely, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We required a hotel for an overnight stay while in transit to our destination. We booked this hotel on Hotwire not knowing the name until it was paid for. For a cost of $47.50 a night we weren't expecting much, however did not need much for a quick overnighter. However, we were very pleasantly surprised. When we arrived at the airport we called for the shuttle and within 15-20 minutes the free shuttle arrived. At the hotel our checkin was very speedy and we were given a small welcome package. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant onsite, "Great Eats" was very good with excellent wait staff. The hotel has a pool and small gym which we didn't have time to use but it is there. They also offer a free shuttle to the mall and pick up was on time. Rooms were clean and well appointed if a bit small. In comparison, we paid $170 for a Holiday Inn in Nisku, Alberta when we were connecting and it wasn't even close to the level of service, friendliness and amenities as this Holiday Inn. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if you are a Priority Club Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
Dear Guests, YEA! Loved hearing your review. Thank you so much for sharing the nice details. We all try hard for our Guests and I'm glad it showed. Hope you always have good trips and hope you can visit us again and enjoy the Houston area. Thank you, Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after a long flight from the UK. Room itself was large, had a flat screen tv etc. The hotel also put on a shuttle from the airport which is painless to use, simply call the hotel on arrival, wait 30 minutes and catch the bus to the hotel. Ideal if looking for a hotel to crash at before or after a flight. The only negative I would say is the hotel itself does feel slightly dated and after dropping the remote control off the bed I found a bottle of 'spicy brown mustard' under the bed, which makes me question how observant the cleaning staff are!


  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Hello Guest,
I am the manager of the hotel and thank you very much for your comments and feedback. I'm glad that you found many parts of the stay good. Please, however, let apologize for our housekeeper missing the bottle under the bed. This is just not acceptable. I will discuss with the entire team and remind them again that a complete cleaning always requires getting down and looking and cleaning under beds. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Respectfully,
Dennis Miller
General Manager
281-449-2311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We arrived in Houston at 9:00 on Christmas Eve. We booked this hotel on Hotwire for a little over $40. The room was pretty big, and the beds were very comfy. Since it was Christmas Eve, it was pretty empty. They don't charge for parking, but they do not have a complimentary breakfast. Their restaurant serves a good breakfast at a reasonable price, though. Staff is friendly. As for those who are worried about the age of the place, I saw none of the age that some other reviewers complained about. This is a pretty good place to stay if you're going to be there for one night because it's about 10 minutes to the airport (they have a shuttle) and it's right next to the Sam Houston highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guests; It was a pleasure to read your nice review. We try very hard to keep the rooms in great condtion. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate feedback and encourage our guests to share any special requests or suggestions. Hope you have a great holiday!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed 1 night, got great deal off priceline. Very friendly staff and easy airport access

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and great rating! I am very glad that the value and location fit so well with your travel plans. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again on a future visit. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#60 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.