We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for travellers!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #71 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good location for travellers!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here after a long flight from the UK. Room itself was large, had a flat screen tv etc. The hotel also put on a shuttle from the airport which is painless to use, simply call the hotel on arrival, wait 30 minutes and catch the bus to the hotel. Ideal if looking for a hotel to crash at before or after a flight. The only negative I would say is the hotel itself does feel slightly dated and after dropping the remote control off the bed I found a bottle of 'spicy brown mustard' under the bed, which makes me question how observant the cleaning staff are!


  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Hello Guest,
I am the manager of the hotel and thank you very much for your comments and feedback. I'm glad that you found many parts of the stay good. Please, however, let apologize for our housekeeper missing the bottle under the bed. This is just not acceptable. I will discuss with the entire team and remind them again that a complete cleaning always requires getting down and looking and cleaning under beds. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again.
Respectfully,
Dennis Miller
General Manager
281-449-2311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    135
    61
    25
    14
See reviews for
55
59
36
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We arrived in Houston at 9:00 on Christmas Eve. We booked this hotel on Hotwire for a little over $40. The room was pretty big, and the beds were very comfy. Since it was Christmas Eve, it was pretty empty. They don't charge for parking, but they do not have a complimentary breakfast. Their restaurant serves a good breakfast at a reasonable price, though. Staff is friendly. As for those who are worried about the age of the place, I saw none of the age that some other reviewers complained about. This is a pretty good place to stay if you're going to be there for one night because it's about 10 minutes to the airport (they have a shuttle) and it's right next to the Sam Houston highway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 29, 2011
Dear Guests; It was a pleasure to read your nice review. We try very hard to keep the rooms in great condtion. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We always appreciate feedback and encourage our guests to share any special requests or suggestions. Hope you have a great holiday!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed 1 night, got great deal off priceline. Very friendly staff and easy airport access

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback and great rating! I am very glad that the value and location fit so well with your travel plans. I hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again on a future visit. Please let me know if I can ever be of assistance!
Sincerely, Dennis Miller, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

rooms: the hotel is really old and in need of a long overdue renovation. carpets are grey and worn, furniture old, stained bath tub, bed springs creak at some spots, original tv i had was a CRT, which they upgraded to a flat panel halfway through my stay, but because of it the pre-programmed channels on the remote got screwed up in the process. there is a big crack in the ceiling and plaster was falling on the floor at some spots. poor water pressure in the toilet and had problem flushing properly. toilet bowl was choked on a couple of the days that i was there although I didn't throw anything that i'm not supposed to in.

service: i was staying at marriott towneplace suites in fort worth before traveling to houston and honestly, i found that the service can hardly compare to that i received at marriott. in fact, i found a few of the staff incompetent and rude. they actually gave me the wrong breakfast coupons and because of that, i had to pay for my breakfast for one whole week when it's supposed to be free.

location: it's good if need to travel to the airport early in the morning or have business in north houston. otherwise, the location is really bad. other than the in-house restaurant, the nearest place for food is a good long walk away. the hotel is right next to the beltway 8 and those who're assigned a room to the front can expect a lot of traffic noise. i heard sirens nearly everyday that i was there. the good thing is, after a while i got used to the aircraft noise and blocked it out.

value: it is inexpensive, but seriously, i'd rather pay a little more and stay some where else in future, like double tree or marriott towneplace suites which are in the neighbourhood.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Hello divermel, I appreciate your feedback. It does appear that the breakfast, negotiated by your company in order to receive a lower contract rate, was the primary source of frustration with us. The other items you refer, were each quickly addressable. The flat screen TV upgrade for example has been well received by our Guests, (a few more to finish) and the remote control adjustment is a needed step with each change-out. I respect that you have favorite places, but given the opportunity I believe we are usually ready and responsive to our Guest’s needs. I hope you will allow us to again serve you and improve your prespective. Respectfully, Dennis Miller, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, TX
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

the hotel is near the airport and it does have a good shuttle service. But my advice is only stay there for one night. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are relatively clean. The hotel itself is old, and even though they have tried to update it you can tell its old. There is over 300 rooms in the hotels so you get this dormlike room feeling. Oh I forgot to mention that I had a 1990's tube tv and mi view was a wall.

Room Tip: stay in floor 4 or 5 , those rooms have a flat screen tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Guests: I'm pleased that you liked our location, the shuttle servcie and found the room clean. Regards the TV's we're replacing them with the new Flat screen HD-LCD. We have finished 300 rooms and will shortly complete the rest. PS; ask for a poolside room next time, they're popular and nearly half the hotel face this way. Thank you! Dennis Miller, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Only found one thing to complain about so far (well, maybe 1.5)... overall, this is a great stay!

It's very closer to IAH, but it's really quiet! Parking is fairly easy, although a bit cumbersome to get in and out of the parking lot. (I haven't used the shuttle, so I can't speak to it). There is a restaurant on site that seems to be drawing lots of folks, but there's parking for guests on the other side, so it works out.

The driving situation gets weird because the property is on the southeast corner of a major intersection, and the entrances/exits are on the side of the building, not the front. There is one front entrance, but it's closed most of the time, so you'll end up driving around a lot.

The room: Comfy and modern. Flat screen with tons of channels. Fast, FREE wifi! (Although getting on is slow as hell; I've gotten authenticated for a passport faster that that process.) My standard room has a comfy king bed, two chairs, a glass side table a glass-topped work desk and work chair.

My major complaint is the water pressure: The sink has more pressure than the shower! Also the toilets require two or three flushes... I suspect some low-flow business going on. Otherwise, it's a very cool bathroom with the coconut/lime products.

Overall, I'd stay here again... I just have to bring my own breakfast, as there's no free one here and I'm too lazy to go out for mine in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear texasbria, it was very good to here that your recent stay was quiet, & comfy. The flat screen TVs are still arriving. We should have all in place by year-end, and as you saw they are very nice. The restaurant is very popular as you noted, we believe that's a good sign of our good home-style food and value, and friendly staff. You mention breakfast as an option and we do offer that with some packages. Some people prefer without as their travel plans would not allow the time, or is a part of meeting events. Please check with us next time so we can consider adding this for you as it is value-priced.
Hope you can visit again soon! Dennis Miller, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel after winning a bid on Priceline. The price was very fair, the room was clean, the staff was pleasant, very spacious, and it had a very comfortable bed. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUAP6804, General Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to write your very nice comments. It easy to forget how hard travel can be with early airline departures, airport security and all, We try to insure that when you arrive here it that we help make it better. And we are always glad to hear when we get it right: clean, pleasant, & comfortable. Hearing also that you will come back when in the area is always among the nicest compliments. Don't hesitate to let us know if we can assist in your travels.
Thank you, Dennis Miller, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15222 John F Kennedy Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Houston
#63 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxation and renewal at the newly renovated Holiday Inn hotel in Houston, Texas.With a casually sophisticated atmosphere, first-rate facilities and a welcoming staff, Holiday Inn Houston - Intercontinental Airport Hotel offers the very best in Texas accommodations. Leisure and business travelers alike will appreciate our Houston hotel's convenient location off I-45 and Beltway 8 as well as our complimentary shuttle services to the IAH Airport, which make transportation trouble-free during your stay.These modern accommodations provide easy access to many popular attractions, including H&H Ranch, the Astrodome, Sam Houston Race Park and SplashTown Houston. Our hotel is close to great shopping at Deerbrook Mall and the famous Houston Galleria, as well.Lodging at our upscale Houston hotel provides corporate travelers with top business services like a 24-hour business center, free Wi-Fi and flexible meeting space. From a beautiful ballroom to an intimate boardroom, we have the perfect facilities for your next Houston event. Our accommodations are also near major corporations like Halliburton, Continental Airlines, ExxonMobil and Nat'l Oilwell Varco.We go beyond ordinary Houston hotels to offer the best in traditional hotel hospitality and services. Relax in the outdoor pool and enjoy your favorite comfort foods at our ranch-style restaurant. Discover premium comfort and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Hotel in Houston, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Intercontinental Houston Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Houston Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.