We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little Western” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15615 JFK Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Clarion Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #64 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best little Western”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found this hotel to the thoughtfulness of a shuttle driver from another hotel. And we were very pleased. It is close to the airport, very new, very clean and the rooms are very comfortable. The beds were the best after a 22 hour journey by air. The breakfast was sumptuous for the price and the price was good. the staff displayed southern hospitality and graciousness. Sorry we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
19
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here the night before we left for St. Thomas. The hotel is beautifully decorated, the suite was wonderful, the bed like sleeping on a cloud. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We'd stay there again.

Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Close to the airport and close to one of our company branches, so it is convenient. The price is reasonable compared to other hotels nearby. Well maintained and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly, but for those with allergies to certain cleaning/laundry products you may want to beware. I always take my own sheet and pillowcase because I am very sensitive to bleach and aerosols. Nice that it is a short walk to a few restaurants, or short drive to a few fast food places, but if you want a good selection it does require a drive of several miles. The breakfast was better than most offered 'free'. We had a group of five women staying that night and everyone seemed pleased. It has become our hotel of choice for team members traveling to Houston.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, South Dakota, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

If you are a smoker do NOT STAY HERE! Our family had 3 rooms here on Saturday 11-8-14 and were here for less then 6 hours. I am a smoker but NEVER smoke indoors. My wife three kids and i had a room (all of whom i do not smoke around) and yesterday 11-16-14 when we checked our credit card were charged $250 for allegedly smoking in our room. I understand that if you are a smoker the smell of smoke can linger on clothing but there's no way that can be confused for smoking in a room. We called the hotel and they refuse to reverse that charge. Sounds like a convenient way to pass on bogus charges.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I stayed here last night and it was so new & nice. It seemed like a more expensive hotel actually! The breakfast was very good & the staff was efficient. I would definitely stay here again. The WiFI was good as well. No problems at all. Very Nice & Pretty. Seemed upscale.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over night on a layover. After arriving at the airport I called for the free shuttle. The shuttle arrived within 20 minutes. The hotel is fairly close to the airport which is what I wanted as we had an early flight the next day. The front desk was very helpful in suggesting a few restaurants and called a cab for us. The room was clean and the bed was quite comfortable. The complimentary breakfast had several choices including eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, yogurt and juices. Price was reasonable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

My husband, my daughter and I stayed at the BWP for 2 nights and we were very happy with our experience. Upon arriving late we were happy to find the crib that we requested was already set up in our room. It was an actual crib not a pack and play! Being the mother of an almost 2 year old I'm a little obsessed about germs. I wiped down the entire room and was very happy to see such a small amount of dirt on our wipes. The room was a very nice size, more than enough for the 3 of us. There was a microwave, coffee maker and small fridge that were clean and in working order. The bathroom was big and clean although there weren't many towels but we were able to get more from housekeeping no problem. The free continental breakfast was very good. Lots of your normal choices. My daughter loved the Texas shaped waffle! The small business center was very convenient for printing out (free of charge) our boarding passes. The staff at this hotel were very, very friendly and helpful! The shuttle to the airport was prompt at 5am and only took 15 minutes to get there. Our driver was very helpful loading and unloading our things. We will be back in Houston soon and we will stay here again!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Address: 15615 JFK Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Clarion Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#127 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and all that the greater Houston area has to offer while discovering great amenities and service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. We offer free airport shuttle service, free parking and free deluxe breakfast. The hotel is in the perfect location; near IAH and greater Houston's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John f. Kennedy Hotel Houston
Clarion Hotel Houston
Clarion Houston
Houston Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.