We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good overnight in-transit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15615 JFK Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Clarion Inn )   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #66 of 457 Hotels in Houston
Keewatin, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A good overnight in-transit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed one night on a connecting flight from Calgary to Belize City. Hotel was clean and modern. Lobby and breakfast area were large and bright. Room was comfortable and quiet. I've never stayed in Houston before so I have no comparisons but I would certainly stay at the Best Western again should the need arise. What more do you need?

Room Tip: We had a first floor room. It was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    26
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
19
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel has a great location if you are flying in or flying out of George Bush International Airport. Checked in late and staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed here when I flew out and liked it so much that I stayed again on my return flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackfoot
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

this hotel is better suited for one night stays or airline people. wiring of lights is weird , internet very slow and sometimes does not work hardly at all. breakfast is never ready at six like they say it is, they serve juice in a cup pre-sealed, instant coffee . windows do not open for fresh air , or to help dehumidify room a little bit .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A really nice property that is very clean and modern. Very nice rooms, lobby and friendly staff. Would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. It's got a complimentary shuttle service to and from Bush International Airport, but there is no courtesy phone so you have to call on a cell or pay phone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparwood, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We just had a quick overnight at this hotel as it was located close to the airport and provided a free shuttle from the airport before midnight. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable beds and pillows, plus the breakfast was surprisingly good!!! Best eggs I have had at a complimentary breakfast :) We would return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My son said this when we were leaving for dinner. I cannot tell you how clean this place was. Conveniently located next to Bush airport. Breakfast area was open and clean. The staff is at the desk 100 percent of the time. Next door is the serious cigar company for all you business men who need to relax, complete with a lounge.

Love this hotel, second one my wife has ever been to where she didn't have to pull the sheets back looking for bed bugs. Not that we have encountered them, but its just her habit.

Room Tip: Any room on the backside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was picked up from the hotel fairly fast compared to when I called them requesting a pickup, 10-15 mins. The hotel looks to have recently been upgraded to a Best Western Plus. Outside is new and clean. Upon checking they seemed to have trouble finding my reservation and finding a room that had already been cleaned. First problem I noticed was the elevator. Elevator on the right side seemed to have some issues. Every time I was in it, it was extremely rough going up and down and made horrible noises.
The rooms all look that they have been recently upgraded as well. In the room has a fridge, couch, work table and chair, with everything else. Bed was comfortable and had easy to reach outlets bedside, which is a plus. You could see some shortcuts were taken during remodeling. There were multiple cracks in the walls in the bathroom, caulking in the bathroom wasn't cleanly done, and the paint all through the hotel you could tell was quickly done.
The next problem I had was with the room door. I'm not for sure if all the doors are like this but I had a problem every time leaving the room about my door locking. I discovered this after the first time I left the room to find my door had not shut completely and ended up not locking. So make sure you pull on your door when you leave!!!
Breakfast was nothing special, mostly cold items. Location of the hotel is close to Bush airport and also has a few restaurants, bar, and cigar lounge next door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites

Address: 15615 JFK Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Clarion Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#127 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy convenient access to George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and all that the greater Houston area has to offer while discovering great amenities and service at the BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites in Houston, Texas. We offer free airport shuttle service, free parking and free deluxe breakfast. The hotel is in the perfect location; near IAH and greater Houston's best attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
John f. Kennedy Hotel Houston
Clarion Hotel Houston
Clarion Houston
Houston Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS JFK Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.