We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in houston? Pick la Quinta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 457 Hotels in Houston
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Stuck in houston? Pick la Quinta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

There is a long and uninteresting story of how I became stuck in houston overnight and was desperate for a hotel near the airport--me and several other thousands of travelers.

A quick search for a non-skeevy airport hotel turned up la Quinta, which I think was probably the 3rd or 4th cheapest in tripadvisor's list of best hotels in the area. I am one to agonize over finding the perfect hotel for days, sometimes even weeks, so it pained me to pick an airport hotel so quickly (about 5 minutes). Besides the fact that tripadvisor has never steered me wrong, my grandparents and an aunt and uncle (separately, all cross-country road trippers) have all recommended la Quinta to me at some point for its consistent cleanliness and good value. I have stayed at probably two other locations, and I'm seeing my family's point.

No problems checking in or out. The room was very spacious and very clean. I do a certain mattress check the first minute I'm in the room and it came out with flying colors. It was quiet, safe and comfortable. My exhausted body got a great night sleep.

If I had to find any fault, it would be that they don't sell any beer or wine in the overpriced snack bar (open 24/7) and there is no convenience store within safe/easy walking distance (which would be nice when you are stranded without a rental car).

God forbid I am ever stuck overnight in houston again, but I would stay here again without a second thought.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    106
    38
    12
    11
See reviews for
114
62
36
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We head south every year and stopover here. Good van service although you do need to call to ask for it. Clean, friendly. Basic but comfortable. Pool is outdoors and would be too cold in winter. Next door the hotel has a good resaturant. Breakfast is typical La Quinta.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times over the years and it has been pretty consistent. The front desk staff is often a little rough but the hotel is good. Nice breakfast area, rooms are clean, property seems well maintained. This hotel is not the newest but it has been cared for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weslaco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Everything was really good the only thing that was missing were the piggy in the blankets for breakfast like other times. Had a uhaul trailer and a security guard was on duty excellent. Love staying here because they welcome our 50 lbs pitbull which is something hard to find without additional fees.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Staff was friendly, courteous, and knowledgeable. Room was very nice and comfortable with good options (refrigerator, microwave, dining area and food service, big TV, and comfortable bed). It is just a few miles from Bush Airport in Houston.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This LaQuinta is very nice, well maintained and has an incredibly caring staff! It is located near the George H. W. Bush International Airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is using the airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#44 Family Hotel in Houston
#109 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.