We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to airport, clean and quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 451 hotels in Houston
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport, clean and quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

On our last night of our "circle tour of Houston", we stayed at this location becasue of our early flight out the next morning. We found this property to be clean, well maintained, very quiet (even with JFK Blvd out front and planes overhead) with friendly staff. Our only minor nit was that a two room suite should not require you to go though one of the rooms from the other, to get to the bathroom, but this is NOT a biggy!! I would give them the extra point to 5 from 4, if their breakfast opened a little earlier for those on the morning flights. We would certainly stay here again when we need to stay in the airport area.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced JFK, and the insulation is good enough to keep the noise out. Rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    84
    29
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
50
30
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel is old,the Internet service took 2 full days to get repaired, some staff were rude and did not care. Elevators are old.
Breakfast decent.
They cancelled a confirmed reservation and basically kicked me out, I think because I locked in a lower rate and they could make buck off someone else. Left a bad taste in the mouth...

Room Tip: Choose above the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What a great place ... wonderful customer service (with a smile) and the room was superior. The stay took all the grief out of everything in getting to the airport .. you park, you stay, you shuttle and BANG you are at the airport ready to check in .. and then, upon your return, you call, you shuttle, you pick up your car and BANG .. only a few miles and you are back home ... no worries, no frets, no problems. GREAT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great value for Houston Airport travellers. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful and they serve a solid continental breakfast in the morning. Very good experience for our family of four.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#56 Spa Hotel in Houston
#120 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.