We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to this La Quinta..Will stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 447 hotels in Houston
A TripAdvisor Member
“First visit to this La Quinta..Will stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent lodging with well maintained grounds. All of the staff and especially Georgiana in the breakfast dining area were very accomodating. Rooms were very quiet even with aircraft departures overhead. We requested a smoking room which proved to be very fresh. Highly recommend the King room so as to have a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    76
    25
    6
    5
See reviews for
87
47
28
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very good location especially if flying from IAH. We were there on pleasure so not rushed and the location worked great for dinner and activities the next day. Houston traffic is terrible so location is important. The Tollways are hard to understand based on my experience in other states. Staff was great and courteous.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The property is close to IAH airport in a very convenient location. Rooms are large and well-decorated. Employees are professional and helpful. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The building and landscaping are very nice. Breakfast was very good, consisting of cereal, yogurt, waffles, muffins, hard-boiled eggs, etc. The only negative was the bed, which was way too soft for me. If you like soft beds though, I highly recommend this place because everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sacramento, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We were on our way back from Honduras and spent the night in Houston to catch an early flight the next morning. We booked the La Quinta Inn and Suites because they had a shuttle to and from the airport. Everything was great. The shuttle driver picked us up promptly after we called. The desk clerk greeted us with a smile. The shuttle driver recommended and drove us to a great restaurant in the area and also picked us up when we were done with dinner. The room was very nice and clean. We had to catch the shuttle back to the airport before 7 a.m. so the desk clerk put muffins, fruit and coffee out early for us so we could have some breakfast before we left. All in all, it was a
pleasant experience for us.
On a previous trip we had stayed at a hotel just across the street for the same price and had a horrible experience so this was a pleasant surprise. Will stay at La Quinta from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta
Address: 15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Houston
#37 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#72 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.