We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 461 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    122
    45
    15
    13
See reviews for
121
73
41
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have used this hotel twice for my overnight stay in Houston on the way to work. It is about 5 mins away from the airport. I call the shuttle from the terminal when I arrive and in about 10 to 15 mins. Last trip I was greeted by a pleasant driver who chatted with me on the way to the hotel and pointed out all the restaurants close by the hotel. The hotel has a rewards program that gives you a free night for every 9 nights spent. The front desk is very polite and helpful, and the rooms are cosy and quiet. I sleep like a baby when I am there. The 32 inch tv has plug and play option in case you want to hook up a laptop or game module. There is free wireless internet. Continental breakfast is convenient though the Mr Biscuit next door is great for breakfast. The shuttle leaves for the airport every 1/2 hour from 5 am.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Since I travel to Houston weekly, we have stayed in nearly every hotel near IAH. We have found the LaQuinta to be the best value, hands down! The rooms are clean and well maintained; the staff is friendly and accommodating; the breakfast is consistently good (love those little kolaches;) the parking lot is secure; and the price is reasonable. Our experience has been that you can pay twice as much for a newer or bigger name property, but the real value is right here at LaQuinta.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Perfect for a quick overnight near the airport. They had a shuttle to/from the airport, but I only used it to get to the airport. The driver was very kind and the shuttle ran every 30 minutes. All of the staff was very pleasant. I was on the 4th floor. I was concerned as I walked down the hall and kept hearing music/TV from the doorways, but I did not hear anything when in the room. The room was very spacious. Clean. Good size room, large bath area. A bit older of a hotel, but very well kept. The only issue I had was that the hot water wasn't great. It took a lot of twisting and adjusting the handle to finally get a little bit of hot water.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge City, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Booked before an early flight that started our family vacation.
We had 2 rooms, they were spacious and very clean. Slept well, was quiet.
Didn't use the pool, but the area around the pool was pretty.
Breakfast did not start until 6 am, however they put some food and coffee out for travelers catching the 5:30 am shuttle to the airport. Shuttle was prompt and convenient.
Price was much better ($80-95) than the hotels next door( $150+)...Sheraton and HIlton Garden.
We were able to use the hotel parking for our vehicle for up to 2 weeks.
When we arrived from our trip, we called for pickup, and their shuttle van was there almost immediately and drove us to the back of the hotel where we left our car.
The front desk and the van drivers were so courteous.
Will certainly recommend to friends traveling to airport that this is a real gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My recent stay from 8/2/12 - 8/5/12 was awesome. I originally was staying at the Hyatt Place not to far from your Houston IAH location and it was HORRIBLE. I came to this hotel the same day I checked in at the Hyatt, yes, I was that displeased. And the Manager, Amanda showed me your Executive King Suite and told me she would reserve a room for me on the 5th floor corner. I shared with her my experience I just had in Corpus Christi with constant noise above me. AMANDA WAS SO WONDERFUL. The next morning I checked out of The Hyatt around 1000 am, called LaQuinta and the wonderful lady at the desk stated my room was ready and I could come right over and check-in. The room was awesome. I'm a bit of a clean freak, and I bring Clorox spray with me everytime I have to stay at any hotel. After I cleaned this bathroom, including the floor, and wiped down other parts of the room, I PROMISE YOU ALL THE TOWELS SHOWED A VERY SCANT, VERY SCANT AMOUNT OF DIRT. I literally had to bring the towel to sunlight to see the dirt on the towel. I loved & enjoyed every bit of my stay. Anytime I come to the Houston area, you can bet I will stay at this location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South

Address: 15510 JFK Blvd, Houston, TX 77032
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#48 Family Hotel in Houston
#92 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intl Airport Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.