We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel nice staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10521 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #212 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Florida, New York
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Clean hotel nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel while visiting Houston for game at minute maid ( about 15 minute drive) very convenient hotel easy to find right off highway
Room clean very cool place has a pool nice buffet breakfast juice coffee eggs sausage waffles cereals and misc bread very good and free
Internet was not got very slow and worked part of time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
11
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We needed a place to crash for a night in Houston. This was farther away than we wanted, but priced just right for what we needed. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Clean but showing its age, is the best way to describe this hotel. Carpets are starting to get worn, but overall, a good place to stay if you must stay in east Houston. Gated parking available. Slight musty smell in my room. Breakfast ends at 9:30, and 4 women from housekeeping showed up to power through cleaning up the set-up. Kinda felt like 'hurry up and eat so we can be gone'

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for writing sincere comments about our hotel.

I have made my employees aware of your comments and we have work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us a chance in the future to show how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Jen G
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I took this room on a Thursday night in busy Houston for $115. It should have been priced at $33, and that would have been too much. The entry clerk was in the process of refusing a tired workman, there was no space available. I should have picked up on this and just cancelled my reservation. But I was very tired, having worked about 18 hours in the past 24. The elevator was horrible, creaky. The room smelled like an overdose of Osium, the spray for people throwing up on airplanes. Just AWFUL. There was still garbage in the waste baskets from the previous "guest". I am a trip advisor expert, and have stayed at over 57 hotels so far this year. This is the worst experience in the USA so far, only the room above a hardware store in Corinto Nicaragua being worse. That was only $30/night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your candid review about our hotel and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We have taken steps to ensure that the problems you experienced do not happen again. My staff was made aware of the comments and we have taken immediate corrective action.

Again, I apologize and ask that you allow us a chance in the future to show our hospitality. I can assure you we will do everything we can to make your stay comfortable.

Sincerely,

Jen G
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Rooms are spacious, new and clean. We had a quiet room toward the back of the hotel so that gave us a nice view over the fields right behind the building. The hotel is ok to stay at if you have a car as it is located 20 min. off downtown Houston.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a delightful review. I am passing on your comments about our hotel to our staff to continue their efforts.

Once again, thank you for the good review and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Jen G
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The hotel is located outside the city of Houston so it would help if you have transportation. For the price you can't beat it, and the free breakfast was very good.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for leaving a nice feedback about our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments about our accommodation and service. Unfortunately, our hotel does not provide shuttle service.

Once again thank you for the nice feedback. We look forward for your return next time you are in Houston.

Sincerely,
Jen G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Everything about our stay was good. We were in town for a wedding and we usually stay at Best Western chain of hotels for the points. This Best Western was clean, the room was big, the bathroom was clean and everything worked great. There was a lumpy pillow, but that was easily thrown on the floor. The breakfast was a typical free hotel breakfast with a Texas shaped waffle. Overall, this was a good place to stay. There was even gated parking, but we didn't realize it until we had already parked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to post such a favorable comments about your stay. It is always enjoyable to hear that we exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you so much for a nice review, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Jen G

General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 10521 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel.Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether it’s an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip.Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If you’re here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and we’ll do everything possible to make your stay even better.Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota Center is seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereal and fruit, and of course 100% Arabica coffee.Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt Caterpillar and many other area companies know they’ll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid Park nearby where the Houston Astros play, it’s also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip.Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun, easy vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.