We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10521 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #175 of 451 hotels in Houston
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
“Business Travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Given the area I was very impressed upon my arrival. I was able to check in early and the room was very nice. In the past I have stayed at either a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn but for all of my future visits to the Houston area I will be staying at this Best Western. Elevator, laundry, ice machine, snack machines, fitness center, pool, gated parking, breakfast, and clean rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hotel. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are glad you had a great stay.

We look forward to seeing you again. Let us know if there is anything we can do. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    17
    11
    2
    5
See reviews for
14
11
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel was very nice and a decent price. The staff was very prompt and courteous with any needs we had. The previous comments about the area concerned me, but we did not have any problems. The gated parking is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Heritage Inn. It is gratifying to know that you found our staff friendly and our service nice. Your comments has been shared with the staff to continue their efforts.

Thank you again for the staying with us and for giving us a kind review. We hope to see you soon. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What nice surprise, this is a very nice hotel. We were very impressed with the hotel and the room. It was very clean and well decorated. We had a very restful nights sleep. We only stayed one night as we passed through on our way back west, but would definitely stay again if in the area. The morning breakfast was nice and had biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausages, as well as the normal fare. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and we truly appreciate your nice review.

We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast, service and the room. It is always encouraging to know our staffs efforts are recognized. Your good comments have been shared with the staff, as reinforcement for our ongoing efforts to be the best.

Please let us know next time you are in Houston, so we have the honor of serving you. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel wasn't in a pristine location but not too far from the city. Front desk receptionist Robert and Itzel, were courteous and very accommodating. They served an excellent hot breakfast which made it very convenient for me and my family to get up and go. Gated parking was optional but not needed. Rooms were clean and very spacious. Would of like to try a deluxe room next time :-) Overall a great stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to give us flattering review.

I have passed on your nice comments to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed our service and our accommodation.

Once again, thank you for sharing nice comments about our Hotel. We look forward for your return. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recommend this hotel for business or families. We were here on business for over 30 days. Very good manager. Very clean. Good breakfast - staffed full time. Great hotel! Quick access to downtown Houston. Hotel very safe - gated parking area. Overpriced for the area. Be sure not to leave items visible in vehicles at area stores. Theft is rampant. Better to drive to Baytown for shopping and dining, only 10-15 min east. We had entire truck and tools stolen from nearby Walmart parking lot between 10:00 and noon.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms in back overlook pasture and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such a complimentary letter about our Hotel and our staff. Our team works hard to ensure our guests are taken care of. I have passed your nice comments and recognized them for their efforts.

We are so sorry to hear about your truck. Hope this incident will not keep you away from Houston.

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward and anticipate your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for two evenings during an extended road trip. We generally stayed at mid-priced chains, and this was definitely near the top of our list. The room was large, well-appointed, clean and in excellent condition. The flat screen television was enormous. The breakfast was good, including more than the usual allotment of items. True, the hotel was 10 or 15 minutes from town, and a car is really needed. But there are quite a number of eating places nearby, and the hotel is an excellent value. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Best Western Heritage Inn and taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It is always satisfying to know that our service and accommodation was effective and appreciated.

Please let us know next time you are in Houston. We look forward to your return. Thank you

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Best Western, Heritage Inn, Houston. A recent week long Business stay at this nice property. Rooms are freshly painted and refreshe. Clean and comfortable. Nice common areas- clean lobby. Breakfast room overlooks nice pool. Area is a little rough - option of parking behind a locked gate. A number of local restaurants and pubs nearby - via car and a u turn or two. Nothing really in walking distance. Saw some families and couples. Overall a good choice in this area. Quick access to freeway to Downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JEN G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid comment about our hotel. We appreciate your business.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Houston. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Jen G
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 10521 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77029
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to refineries, the port and downtown Houston, guests stay in a prime location when choosing our Houston hotel.Are you looking for great hotel amenities and a convenient location close to everything? Your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn delivers everything you need for a fantastic getaway. With easy access to all major highways, business and leisure travelers alike can quickly get to their destinations. Whether it’s an event at the Reliant Park and Stadium or a meeting at the Chevron Refinery, we understand that “real estate” plays a key role in your trip.Hotels in Houston, TX are revered for southern hospitality, and we set the bar high here. If you’re here for an event at the George R. Brown Convention Center in downtown, our helpful staff members are happy to go above and beyond to make sure the big day is enjoyable. Simply ask, and we’ll do everything possible to make your stay even better.Your Best Western Houston is designed with comfort in mind. The Toyota Center is seven miles away, and the property features a business center, fitness center, free Wi-Fi in the hotel and large rooms so you can really spread out and feel at home. Enjoy 37-inch and 42-inch LCD TVs in your quiet, spacious room and a free, full hot breakfast every morning. Nothing starts the day like endless hot waffles, flaky pastries, a selection of yogurts, cereal and fruit, and of course 100% Arabica coffee.Interior corridor access and free gated parking make loading and unloading easy. Business travelers in town with Exxon Refinery, Lyondell Chemical, Holt Caterpillar and many other area companies know they’ll be catered to at our Houston hotel. Plus, with the Minute Maid Park nearby where the Houston Astros play, it’s also easy to squeeze in a game or two on any trip.Reserve an oversized room at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn for a fun, easy vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.