We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much Quality at this Inn...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804 to your Saves list
Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10155 East Freeway, I-10 and Mercury, Houston, TX 77029 (Formerly Quality Inn Houston)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #385 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not much Quality at this Inn...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Check-in was alright, friendly staff. Park in front of room, and was 3 min from where I had to be in the morning, but all downhill from there. No fridge or micro. Gross beds, desk falling apart with sticky crap on the leg when I went to prop it up with a phonebook. Looked like dang oil spots on the carpet! Internet actually worked great, but the tv was not a flatscreen. One serious problem was sharing a parking lot with a very seedy-looking strip club. Not a place you'd want to stay with kids! Also, nasty fake eyelashes on the mirror. Property unfortunately had the feel of a cheap brothel. At least it was cheap.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    6
    9
See reviews for
8
6
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had stayed here for only one night before joining ship. This hotel is at very isolated place and I didn't like the ambience of hotel ..After a long flight I was looking something vegetarian to eat , but didn't get anything ..Got the burger and fries at dinner time but didn't like them either ...Didn't even like the breakfast ....The room where I stayed at connecting door to another room , although that was locked but I was afraid and couldn't sleep as hotel' ambience didn't comfort me.The hotel was booked by the company so couldn't help !! But would given a choice , I won't be staying here again..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

1.) My room, after trying to get settled in, the A/C didnt' work..kept blowing out heat. 2.) I called front desk and they moved me down the hallway to a room where the A/C worked but my door wouldn't close all the way, unless I used the deadbolt from inside. 3.) Hotel says wireless internet, but didn't reach my room...(signal was to weak.) 4.) I found a big bug in my room crawling on wall. 5.) Ice machice was out of order and front dest told me I would have to walk down road to hotel in distance and use the ice machine there. 6.) 630am I go down to lobby for breakfast...i go to get coffee and the front desk lady warns me that the coffee had been in the pot since day before and that she would get someone to make some more....however i noticed about 5 people already drinking the coffee at breakfast before a fresh pot was even made. I just got in my car and left.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had a Terrible experience. We found bed bugs the size of a dime around 2 am, after my friend woke up with itching all over his body. We undid the bed, we called the front office and they just brought a change of linen. Personnel gave us a hard time about not charging us for that night and their suggestion was that we should have left that night and found a different Hotel at 3 in the morning. Never Again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The first night we discovered a dead rat under our bed but they, weren't able to give us a new room until the following morning. So I was given the opportunity to get a new room and my money back for that night. It is now June 14th and took the trip May 4th and have YET to receive that money back into my account. I called twice and got the same answers with no results.

I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

We found the rooms to be large and clean, and the front desk was very nice and helpful.. The location was ideal for our stay in Houston, easy to get to all attractions.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rayne, la.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

Stayed with You all on 12/17/2011 to pick up my son from the airport, Lucy was so helpful and polite, I couldn't believe I was in Houston, thought I was in Louisiana....Lucy we'll be back soon... Breakfast needs some sprucing up.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804

Address: 10155 East Freeway, I-10 and Mercury, Houston, TX 77029 (Formerly Quality Inn Houston)
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Houston
Houston Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Houston - I-10 East #4804, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.