We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, great value and helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor to your Saves list
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15405 Katy Freeway, (Highway 10 west of Addicks), Houston, TX 77094 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston West - Energy Corridor)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #180 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Houston
1 review
“Great experience, great value and helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

I stay frequently at this hotel while on business travel in the Energy Corridor area of Houston. Formerly the Bradford Suites, the new management of the hotel has significantly upgraded both the facilities and the service. The rooms are substantially brightened with modern furniture throughtout. The most impressive change, however, is the front office staff, who apparently really know the meaning of customer service, and always go the extra mile to help their guests. Moreover, now that the construction on the intersection of Highway 6 and I-10 is finished, access is again convenient to the hotel. All in all a highly recommended place to stay.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Traffic on I-10
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesdirectorhss, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 3, 2008
Hi Swipes6666,
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review of our hotel! We appreciate your comments and want you to know that your review has been shared with every member of our staff! We look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for your business!
Marcia M. Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    25
    17
    13
    4
See reviews for
20
12
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2008

The hotel is beautiful and the staff was excellent but we did not get much sleep due to the roar of the air conditioner. It was too hot to turn it off and each time it kicked in, it was so loud it woke us up.

The Hyatt Summerfield is located right off of IH-10 and highway 6, in a small strip of about five hotels. The check in staff was very courteous, and apologized when we had to be moved to the second building when we did not receive the smoking room we requested. The hotel seems to be very new, clean and modern, we enjoyed the flat screen tv and in-room dvd player. The free breakfast consisted of only two hot items (sausage and scrambled eggs) and there was an assortment of juices, flavored teas, Pepsi products, and coffee, bagels, muffins, fruit, and yogurts. In your room you can't hear the noise from the highway or adjoining rooms, but you can hear voices that come from the hallway. We especially liked the walk-in closet and the fact that the kitchen is stocked with silverware, dishes, pots and pans, etc. We liked the hotel but probably won't return simply due to the fact that it is almost impossible to get a night's sleep.

  • Liked — The rooms were beautiful and the staff was exceptional
  • Disliked — The room air conditioner runs extremely loud.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesdirectorhss, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, October 3, 2008
Hi Ebonytexan,

Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and helps us to constantly improve upon our service. I am going to contact you directly so that I can learn a little more about the issue you experienced, and we hope that you'll choose to stay with us again on your next visit to West Houston.
Thank you,
Marcia M. Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingburg, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

My stay here was extremely enjoyable. I am generally a Marriott fan, however the cost of the Westchase hotels is going through the roof. This all suite hotel is extremely clean, well decorated, full sized kitchen and comformable bed. The closet is a walk in and the sofa is comfortable enough to take a nap on. (Clean too)

I will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesdirectorhss, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, August 4, 2008
Hi TravelThom,
thank you for completing an online review of our hotel. Your comments are important to us and have been shared with our management staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back as our guest!
Marcia Burt, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coteau
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

I lived here for 44 days and it was great! Don't get me wrong living in a hotel stinks but the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Houston was not bad at all. They have a really good breakfast and dinner every day and the area (Katy) is really nice. The beds are super comfortable and they have pretty nice flat screen TVs. No worries about your car getting broken into or getting mugged at all. The staff are AWESOME! ! Everyone is so friendly, I would come back just to hang out with them! !

  • Liked — The FREE BEER at dinner
  • Disliked — No Women! !
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesdirectorhss, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, June 16, 2008
Thank you for submitting a review of our new hotel! We enjoyed having you as our guest and wish you the best of luck in your next travel adventure!

Marcia M. Burt
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

Convenience of this hotel off the I10 is very handy for those exploring around the area or in Houston for business like myself.

There are plenty of the usual chain restaurants and also shopping to be had no more than 15mins drive away.

Since it's change over to Hyatt, the place is now well worth the stay. The staff every time I have stayed there has been polite and friendly.

Rooms themselves are very modern and comfortable. As mentioned the hotel is still relatively new so it will be interesting to see if they keep up the high standards they've set themselves.

But like anywhere, be careful what you have on show in your vehicle when parked overnight. Fellow co-workers have had issues while staying at this suite.

Though saying this, I had noticed they have blocked the rear entrances in to the car park making it less inviting for any attempts as access is now past the front entrance only.

Good, clean, comfortable stay with all the mod cons.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salesdirectorhss, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, June 9, 2008
Hi Travel_Junkie_06,
thank you for completing your online review of our hotel!
We appreciate your time and your candid feedback, and we look forward to having you as our guest once again!

Marcia Burt
Director of Sales
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston-West/Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor

Address: 15405 Katy Freeway, (Highway 10 west of Addicks), Houston, TX 77094 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston West - Energy Corridor)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the all-suite hotel that not only knows you, it knows what you want. Namely, the things that make you feel right at home – a full kitchen, free high-speed Internet, plus a complimentary full breakfast each morning and Evening Social, Monday through Thursday. Most importantly, you'll find helpful staff who will get to know you and make your stay more relaxing and productive. Hyatt Summerfield Suites. Welcome to more™. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Energy Corridor
Houston Hyatt
Houston Summerfield Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.