We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room for longer stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11175 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #119 of 451 hotels in Houston
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great room for longer stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here when in Houston for medical appointments. Although, a little bit of a drive to the downtown medical centers, the room was great for what we needed. We had a queen bed, kitchen with full fridge and two burner stove top. The bathroom was a nice size with a humidity fan. The air conditioner was a little loud, and ran often (no fault of the facility, it is summer in Houston, after all!). The only thing we missed was a dishwasher. We washed our dishes by hand, which wasn't a problem, but I did wash them before using them as I didn't trust whoever was there before us to wash them. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family, and all of you!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    5
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is comfortable for a buisiness traveller rather than swish or five star. There are very few frills however it is excellent value for money. The cleaning staff do a good job and the staff on reception are especially helpful - especially Taha.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

AC leaked, carpets are gross, bed has a low spot, internet is dialup speed, service was friendly but slow.
Door card will fail if kept next to a credit card in your wallet.

200 characters required for a review, but no character count?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am so disappointed that with all the issues you had. Please accept my apology. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working on the a/c and carpet. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at HKF@extendedstay.com. In addition, I would love to give you a BOG Certificate for one nights stay. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccleshall
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Comfortable hotel with prices decreasing as your length of stay increases.
Small kitchen means you could cook in your room should you wish.
Close to the freeway with most rooms being a little noisy
Lite grab a bag breakfast is all that is offered.
Coffee on tap and some vended snacks in the stairwells
Prices from £50 per night.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback.

I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilo, Hawaii
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. and the staff, (esp. Sophie) was very friendly. I will stay there again on my next trip to Houston, and will recomend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay ion the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

This place has no amenities, not even a business center or fitness room. Things that every extended stay property should at least have. Rooms are average but cleanliness is definitely an issue here. Had to switch out of 2 rooms before settling on 3rd which wasn't great either. Just the thing that you want to do after a long flight. The Grab & Go breakfast is a joke too, it's granola bars and old fruit. They can do a lot better and so can you...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Chris - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us.
The Issues you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience.
In response to your feedback, we are reviewing cleaning procedures and ensuring that each room is inspected prior to check-in. I have changed your room replaced your fridge To make it right I also have a BOG certificate that can be used at any ESA location for 1 free night.

Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at Hkf@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel now and next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 months at this hotel. It was very CLEAN, the room was always cool. The furniture was very nice and well kept.

The staff was friendly and professional. The Wifi was not bad in comparison to other extended stays wifi service. It's usually worse than dial up!

This was a very nice 2 months stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8

Address: 11175 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 451 hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Houston-Katy Freeway Hotel Houston
Extended Stay Houston
Houston Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Houston - Katy Frwy - Beltway 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.