We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Largo
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“moving in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

soft and comefy beds clean rooms very friendly staff easy access right off I 10 good tv yes I would stay here again. parking lot needs to be repaved but Who sleeps in the parkling lot breakfast is average

Room Tip: ground floor are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    14
    9
    3
See reviews for
36
13
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Okay, so I don't usually stay at La Quinta's, but in this case I had a last minute trip to the area and everything was booked. I found a room at the La Quinta and it was mostly as I expected, but it worked out. Sure, breakfast was sort of pitiful, but I found yogart and fruit. Most of all, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, there was a selection of pillows, and it was a good night's stay. Clearly, this hotel is not at the same level of what I'd prefer, but if you're looking for a back-up, it was easy, clean, and it worked. Nothing fancy - just plain Jane...

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Good location and accomodation, need some work on courtesy and there is some kind of difficulty to know when you must leave the 10 Hwy.to arrive to the hotel
Very nice enviroment and enough place to park

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The hotel is easy to find and access...no problem there. When first entering the room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, a/c was working great, and the bathroom was very nice and clean. The bed was pretty comfortable also. I had a pool-side room on the first floor near the lobby, and it had a nice view, but I wouldn't recommend it. If you want to sleep a little late, this is not the room for you. The hustle and bustle of people making their way to the complimentary breakfast will make sleep completely impossible. Which brings me to my next point...complimentary breakfast.

If you are looking for a hot meal for breakfast, you will not find it here! The price for the room was not completely outrageous, but I have paid less and received more in terms of a "complimentary breakfast" plenty of times. This hotel's breakfast offerings made me a little upset. No hot food items, other than one of those awful waffle making machines. One of the choices...frozen bagels with frozen cream cheese spread. Really? At least make sure it's thawed before it is offered to guests. The room was nice, the grounds were nice, and the price of the room was about $100 per night...was it too much to expect at least some warm powdered eggs and limp bacon? I never expect too much from hotel breakfasts so I would have been happy with just that!

Over-all the stay was nice, nothing that I would say was completely unacceptable. I am always impressed with hotels that are clean...that is a priority! This hotel did offer a clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmaus
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
195 hotel reviews
Reviews in 296 cities Reviews in 296 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We usually have a very nice stay at La Quintas, but not here. The first room we were in did not have a refrigerator, so we asked to be moved. The next room did have one, but unfortunately did not have a heating/AC system that worked. It could only be set to "too hot" or "too cold". Otherwise the room was nice. We also had a hard time finding the place, although we did come in after dark.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10

Address: 15225 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.