We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sweet front desk clerk” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1615 W. Loop South, Houston, TX 77027   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 451 hotels in Houston
Fullerton, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Very sweet front desk clerk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I arrived into Houston very late. The front desk receptionist (forgot her name) was busy getting ready for the complimentary breakfast in the morning. She was so genuinely sweet.

Room was nice with an adjoining den/work space. Very nice for my quick biz trip.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
40
21
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed at here for the 4th july celebration even though we ended up in kemah boardwalk for fireworks display and went back to houston afterwards this hotel was the ideal place for family with kids and a value for the price they had popcorn and drinks for kids and a 5:30 kickback snack (nachos,hot dogs,baked potatoes, salads and special drinks for grownups even thought i do not drink them it was available this was great the staff was WONDERFUL I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL CHAIN TO ANYONE its not a lots of them like hilton, best western,la quinta but DRURY is at the top of my list the rooms was clean neat and family set the only thing bad thats i can say is i forgot to ask if they have smoking rooms i guess i was so relax in the room i was in i forgot to ask cause it was ok for me to go outside and smoke. we have stayed in the chain only once that was 2years ago it was the same then as now i rate this hotel chain 2 thumbs up

Room Tip: this hotel is close the 610 loop and 1-10 freeway so traffic is there but and night you will not hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights in adjoining rooms with 2 grandparents, 2 parents and 3 children including a 3 year old, a 17-month old and a 1 month old. We had two very nice portable cribs in one room and they fit in easily. This hotel couldn't have been more accommodating. The breakfast and evening reception area is small, but there was enough room for all of us and staff came by to offer assistance and visit. Even though the hotel was very busy, the staff from the manager to the housekeepers showed a friendly, personal and helpful attitude at all times. The rooms were clean. The location is close to restaurants, shopping, museums and Herman park. Parking is free, unlike most hotels in Houston. We felt we couldn't have chosen a better hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at this marvelous hotel during a recent trip to Houston. We've always enjoyed our stays at Drury Inn, but this one was exceptional!!! The manager, Jose, was beyond excellent! He made it a point to come over whenever he saw me to ask how things were and if we needed anything. I use a mobility scooter, and he always made sure he was there to help get it in the car. Little gestures like that goes a long way in my book. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The bed was excellent. The morning breakfast and afternoon "Happy Hour" were wonderful! The food was good and the drinks were great! The young man who tended the "bar", Stephen, was adorable! So friendly and accommodating! Again, staying at this Drury Inn was a PLEASURE! I wish all hotels and staff were this wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The price was a lil much for the service we received. Business trip with family and thought the dinner snack would be easy for kids. Everything was always gone and if you ask if they were making more except to feel belittled! Needed to switch rooms due to fridge not working and very ugly. The rooms are nice and made but just don't ask for anything!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I have reviewed the guest room and hot foods area mentioned in your review. These are critical areas for the guest experience, and we will most definitely share your comments with our team to help improve our level of service. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs. I look forward to your next visit!

Thank you,
Jose Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great staff, friendly and efficient, but the whole place needs a refurb. Even though I had a non-smoking room, the scent of stale cigarettes hung in the air because the carpet and curtains had absorbed so much smoke over the years.

The air-conditioning unit was extremely old and noisy, kept me awake.

They need to refit this place to keep it up to scratch with modern standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and service that you experienced at our hotel. I have shared your observations of the guest room with our Management team and team members. We will use your comments to help improve our product and services. We value your feedback and will definitely do our part to continue providing you with a great Drury experience.

Thank you,
Jose Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was in Houston for my annual checkup at MDA. My mom and I had an early flight and arrived at the hotel 9:30 am. We were pleasantly surprised when Mary and general manager Jose promptly told us we could check into our room and insisted we eat breakfast before going to our room to relax! The hotel lobby and room was clean and comfortable. The room was spacious and offered a refrigerator. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast and evening snacks including adult beverages as well as soft drinks and popcorn until late evening. I cannot stress how incredibly friendly and helpful every staff member that we encountered was. If only all the hotels had staff that provided this exceptional service! This hotel is close to the Galleria Mall. I would recommend to eat at Pappisitos, Pappdeauxs and the Cheesecake Factory. This will be my hotel of choice when returning to Houston. My only recommendation would be for the hotel to offer van service to MDA, mall and other places within an acceptable radius. Many hotels in the area offer this. This hotel offers great rates for MDA patients.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria

Address: 1615 W. Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Spa Hotel in Houston
#125 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Just a few miles from downtown Houston and located near the popular Galleria Mall, the Drury Inn & Suites is the perfect place to use as home base for business or a big shopping trip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Drury Inn Houston
Drury Houston
Houston Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Houston Near The Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.