We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027 (Great Uptown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 456 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    87
    38
    22
    10
See reviews for
84
29
19
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Top Contributor
955 reviews 955 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My spouse had some minor surgery and this was nearby. The staff was outstanding taking care of us. We needed ice packs and meals brought in to our room, the staff went out of their way to provide freezer help us with the meals. When my spouse fainted in the hall the stall was there on the spot to help. The room was clean and comfortable, the free breakfast was good and the hotel is pet friendly.

Room Tip: Get room on upper floor, in back away from freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I arrived to a very nice room and staff. When I had a problem it was taken care of Immediatly. So there you go exactly where I needed to be after having Medical test done.
This is where I will stay everytime I need to go for Medical reasons.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Ok, you aren't really in walking distance to the galleria, given Houston traffic. After looking at all the hotels in the vicinity which accepted pets, I settled on La Quinta for free parking, no pet fees and free breakfast. We had a perfectly good room on the first floor, close to an exit for that middle of the night walk. The neighborhood is good, there's a lovely private park across from the swanky Junior League of Houston two blocks to the east. Staff was pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for room on the first floor if you are traveling with a dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta Galleria. The staff was so kind, professional & helpful. Breakfast was a treat each morning, we especially loved the Texas shaped waffles. Rooms were clean and spacious. Overall a pleasant hotel experience and will return on our next visit to the Houston Galleria area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area

Address: 1625 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#124 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston Galleria Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area Hotel Houston
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Galleria Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.