We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plenty of space for a great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Ronan Park Place, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Movie Package
Ranked #225 of 457 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Plenty of space for a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel on Priceline for $50, so needless to say we were thrilled with the hotel. Even if it was full price, the enormous room, big TV, and elegant decor would make a future stay absolutely worth it. All staff were very friendly, and continental breakfast was excellent. Only complaint is that shuttles don't begin until 6am. Our flight was at 7:24am, and we decided to risk the shuttle. We made the flight, but barely! All around, we had a fantastic stay.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    71
    43
    29
    19
See reviews for
45
46
27
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a memorial service. The greet staff was great but then after being in my room for a while not one but three roaches scurried across the floor. The carpet was old and dirty, the ice machine outside my door was very noisy. The hotel is not in the best part of the town. Breakfast was so so, nothing great. Upon checking out the clerk did not even ask how my stay was and did not even say thank you. Will not come back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last weekend. Rooms were nice and big which is true or all hyatt place hotels. No nearby neighborhoods which was good because this means no foot traffic in the parking lot. Only complaint was the pool was a bit dirty.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

While the neighborhood is not the best, its not the worse. I felt safe and parked our car directly under our window and had no problems. CHeck in was quick and efficent and so gracious. Breakfast was ok, nothing great, but it was free. We enjoyed sitting out by the pool for a few hours but the pool looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Rooms are always clean at this hotel. We will be back.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the front parking lot and park where you can see your vehicle. We felt safe e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

PROS:
quick check in
quiet hotel
great AC

CONS:
no air on elevators
no microwave in room
rough neighborhood

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

All I can say about this hotel it WOW! By the time we were done checking in by hubby actually shook the hand of Miss April at the front desk!
We required an overnight stay for a flight home and I booked this hotel on the United site, got an amazing rate and was amazed by the quality of the room and service we recieved for the price.
I called from the airport about the shuttle, Miss April called the Driver Miss Tawanda and told us she was right outside. We were greeted by name upon approaching the van and were whisked away to the hotel.
It is a bit further than some of the other airport hotels, but not bad. The A.M. shuttle service does not start until 6am so if you have a really early flight, you may want to stay somewhere else. We had a 7:30 to Denver and just made it in time to check our luggage, but we already had our boarding passes.
The staff at this hotel were so friendly and helpful I could not believe it. We checked in, went to our amazing room (wish we could have stayed a couple of days!) then strolled back to the lobby to the Cafe/Bar that the staff run 24hrs.
It was very busy with check-ins etc so we just got a glass of wine and relaxed until they had time to get us some food, we had wings and pizza and the price/food was great. They had a decent little menu and bar service. There is also a Seafood place right next door that all of the guests we talked to raved about.
These are hardworking and friendly staff and the hotel is very clean and modern.
I will stay here any chance I get, we met some guys at the bar who travel to Houston regularily and they said they NEVER stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We had a first floor room away from the elevator in the wing by the pool. It was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We hitched a ride to the hotel from Galveston for the night as we had an early morning flight the next day. Check in was easy and we had a fairly large, clean room. I didn't care for the setup of the bathroom (sink was outside, not much space around the toilet, and the shower enclosure was transparent and didn't fully close). The breakfast the next morning was very continental (the lights in the kitchen won't turn on before 6 am) and we didn't have any issues with the shuttle, though it seems others have (also the shuttle doesn't leave before 6 so if you have a very early flight you may want to look at other places).

Overally there was nothing particularly bad or memorable about our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport

Address: 300 Ronan Park Place, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/Iah Airport Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston
Houston Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Houston/Greenspoint/IAH Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.