We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   13505 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Houston - Greenspoint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 39 Houston B&B and Inns
Warri, Nigeria
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I got a really large room and it was very clean. Free breakfast available (grab and go). High speed Internet service was okay. Overall good value.Kitchen was well equipped. Excellent, very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
8
Couples
0
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good place to stay that is safe and secure in area close to the airport. Extended stay is comparable to a nice apartment with kitchenette, pots/pans, housekeeping, free coffee & breakfast bars. Hotel shows its age but the Staff is really friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the freeway are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the safety and security of the hotel, the positive picture you have pointed out regarding the fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping, and about the daily complimentary breakfast.

\Thank you again for sharing your experience about the friendly and efficient staff. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is located close to a freeway which makes it very accessible, but a little noisy, not an issue for me. Room is a little small, but enough for a short stay as I had. Looks like recently reaconditioned. It was clean. A/C worked fine. Electric oven worked very good baking a frozen pizza. Bathroom was clean. No hair shampoo. A basic room housekeeping would be nice, at least making the bed. Staff is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarpines Park, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Room was clean, breakfast consist of Oatmeal bars and coffee. Not much there did not see any fruit. Had to call them to get my room cleaned after a little over a week. I stayed there for three weeks. Bed was not comfortable for me. No pool or spa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks while my husband was being treated at Mc Anderson. A little far out but was the best rate during rodeo time. The staff at the front desk were extremely accommodating. Had a little maintenance issue that was fixed right away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was dirty - floor in the kitchen area has not been swept or washed for weeks probably with a visible layer of dust and lint, stove was dirty, fridge was not cleaned properly, bathtub was far from clean and the water was dripping. I actually worked in hotel business including housekeeping and here the cleaning standard is obviously pretty low.

The curtain in the closet was broken, hanging on the side; the armchair was completely asymmetrical (one angle of its back was much higher than the other); there was visible left over of old painting in the bathroom near the mirror.

The internet speed was so slow, the webpage would open after about 2 min wait, had to use our phones instead.

Kitchen is less than basic: no cooking knife (just a steak knife), no garbage disposal, no dish liquid, no sponge, no kitchen garbage bags.

No shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom, just a shamefully tiny round piece of soap which leaves scum on your hands.

The curtains fly up when you turn on the AC by the window, no central AC unit.

The area is not safe and you actually are reminded of that....

We stayed at Staybridge (May 2013) for $5 more per night in a safe location where it was impeccably clean and stacked with everything. This room was just a dirty cheap motel room with a stove and fridge which weren't even clean... Overpriced and overhyped. too bad staybridge decided to double their price lately...

The only thing that was great was the front desk clerks - Ashley and Joyce. Ashley is the best front desk person that we have ever dealt with - taking her time to actually welcome you in a very professional and friendly manner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room cleanliness you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are taking steps to ensure that this does not happen again. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. If you have any additional feedback, we would like to hear it. Please contact me at grn@extendedstay.com, so we can speak directly. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at this Extended Stay location for the first time. Have also stayed at another Houston Extended Stay in Houston. This one is better. Newly remodeled, active management, decent fitness room, even a nice pool. Haven't tried their breakfast, I have my own food in my room with full size frig, 4 burner stove with oven, nice kitchen counters, plates, silverware, 1 pot and one covered skillet. Needs a roasting pan to use in the oven. Pool needs pool chairs. Convenient location to airport and Greenspoint area. I was here to attend a business conference held about 2 miles away. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms have good, new carpet, new sofa, easy chair, coffee table, business table with 2 chairs, good king sized bed. Good decent sized screen TV, 2 chest of drawers, good plumbing and shower fixtures in bathroom. Needs more hangers in closet. Bigger room than most hotel rooms. Can stay here for a day or a month or more, whatever you need. Can trade in towels for clean ones whenever you want. Room comes with 3 sets of towels plus a set of kitchen towels. Grounds well kept. Security guard at night. Plenty of free parking. Great access to Interstate 45, but rooms fairly quiet

Room Tip: Best rooms at end of building next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint

Address: 13505 North Freeway, Houston, TX 77060 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Houston - Greenspoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Houston - Greenspoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.