We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a doctor appointment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13371 FM 1960 West/ HWY 6, Houston, TX 77065   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #182 of 455 Hotels in Houston
mission tx., United States
1 review
“had a doctor appointment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This was a very nice motel. Clean . We would stay here again if I have to go back to this Oncologist. It was very close the the Doctors office. There was a little construction around the motel but still did not have any trouble getting in and out. We would recommend this motel to all travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    16
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
11
9
4
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Overnight stay on a drive through trip. Nothing much to say except the price was okay. Nothing special and this hotel could use some maintenance. Paint, etc. Staff were friendly. Train tracks run just south of the hotel, but only one train went by at around 9:00 in the evening blowing it's horn, but nothing other than that the night we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Compared to other hotel rates, this Best Western was not a bad price. The rooms open out to the parking area. They have been smoked in but have been cleaned as much as possible to hide the smell. The breakfast area was pleasant and the food was not bad. There were warm items like omelets and sausage. The location was difficult to get in and out of because of construction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Its a decent location. Rooms are ok. I mean for the price I couldn't expect more. Service was great. Bathrooms are decent as well... Its close to the Highway and therfore have good access to goto many places in Houston.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our Room was quite spacious, clean and well appointed. Bed was great! Work out room Equipment was is various stages of disrepair. Front Desk Personnel was rude @ Best. An attitude adjustment would work wonders.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake LBJ
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I typically get a 3 star or higher on Priceline, but this time I was very disappointed. They rated this hotel as a 3 star, but would put it at a lower 2. The room was clean, and the internet worked great. We paid almost 90/night for this place. The pictured on the hotel website and the priceline website both stated and showed pics of a hot tub. Even the hotel room brochure showed a hottub, but no hottub whatsoever. The owner apparently concreted the hot tub over for a water fall that did not even work/was turned on. Non of the Tv's channels were HD. They only provided a shampoo/conditioner all in one. Also it is very close to train tracks, and all night almost on the hour you would hear the train blaring its horn blasting you out of your sleep.

There is a lot of restaurants right next door though. You have probably about 10 different choices right there. Easy access on and off the highway, which can be bad or good.

I did speak the Best Western concerning my unhappiness with the hotel, and they offered us a room with a Jacuzzi tub, or I could cancel the rest of the reservation. I will say that it was nice of them to do that.

Cons: Not a 3star to my expectations, loud train, not a lot of parking on one side, no hot tub like advertised.

Pros: Lots of great restaurants right next door, clean room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side of the pool. There is more parking there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quadra Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We needed to stay in Houston area to catch a late flight the next day. We didn't want to stay too close to town due to traffic etc. so chose the Windsor suites. The afternoon desk clerk was very helpful as I had booked online and entered the wrong checkin date. She fixed it up and was helpful with advice on where to food shop locally .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites

Address: 13371 FM 1960 West/ HWY 6, Houston, TX 77065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.