We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Brookhollow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Brookhollow to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Brookhollow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6630 Hoover Street, U.S. 290 & Bingle Road, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #285 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
“A wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel has been wonderful! I chose this hotel due to how cheap it was and was expecting just that, cheap. I couldn't have been more surprised. The room looked to be recently updated and renovated. There are modern pieces of furniture and marble counters and shower. It is by no means the Ritz but for the quality I would have gladly paid double. If you are staying in Houston give this Econo Lodge a serious look. Not saying that earlier reviewers were wrong but they were probably prior to the renovations. It is nothing but smiles for this weary business traveler

Room Tip: Ask for the recently renovated rooms. The hotel is still renovating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I picked the place because the hotel was not too far out of town. After day 2 of the 4 day stay the bed bug bites were all over my body, they got worse and worse. I looked and felt horrible after that experience. I came down there to try and find a job, but by mid point of my longer stay in Houston I didn't want anyone to see my face. This was a poor experience and I would not recommend this for most anyone, especially women or little children.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Senatorsander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Has free wi fi, that sometimes wasn't working, or when I was using both my phone and computer. Clean, very quite (I think I was very loud when I was on the phone). TV, hairdryer, iron, refrigerator and microwave inside. Paid about $60 for 2 people a day, for a non-smoking room with two beds. It was ok, nothing special. I just didn't like at the beginning when we tried to book it (we called earlier), owners didn't understand us and seemed crabby. AC when turned on on fan mode, kinda smelled. But good for this price.

Helpful?
Thank trucizna007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The old guy who is probably the owner is rudest guy possible. He walks with the room service lady from one room to another and checks inside the rooms even if a lady guest is alone in the room. Not sure what he is searching for but I had many guests complaining. Besides this the rooms are clean but our Refrigerator was not working, when we complained, we had to face the old man who told us to leave the hotel and 'disappear'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twilight zone Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Like they say, don't judge the book by its cover so please don't judge the hotels from their pictures.

I'm from Baton Rouge, La and due to work I am usually never off on the right times and this time I had 2 days off back to back n decided to go on a family trip with my fiancé, mom and dad... It was hard to find but that was no problem but when we went inside to check in, the front desk was rude and I had a Family Discount n he charged me $20 more upon checking in telling me that the family discount online was wrong n da printed paper in my hand was wrong and he was right.. So instead on paying $45 dollars I was charged $65. We walked in the room and we looked around and we were in the hotel APPROXIMATELY 20 minutes before we decided to walk out.. If was not even worth paying for,, usually people say ill pay this much for this hotel but I'd say for that hotel, I will not pay a penny.. I'd rather sleep in my car n be uncomfortable than to even go in their rooms.. That place was really ***RATCHET*** we had decided to stay in Houston until Sunday morning but the place was not worth staying in n we decided to go back home on the same night.. Thank you for wasting our time.. I work at Sleep Inn and I never ever experienced a room like that in my life.. Will never ever recommend anyone to ever stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovepreet666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed for one night. Not Bad. Good location, clean room with a fridge, a microwave, a TV, a hairdryer and an ironing board, but iron was missing. Toasts, jam, muffins, juice and brewed coffee for breakfast.

The guy on the reception looked not-so-friendly. The fridge was old and very noisy, so we had to switch it off to fall asleep. I could hear our neighbors watching TV, but not so loud. The bed seemed not-so-good for me, but I was spoiled by memory-foam mattress at home. What I really didn't like was the fire alarm. It switched on at night without any reason. We didn't manage to switch it off; fortunately, it switched off itself in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aehie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
0.0 mi away
Value Place Conroe
Value Place Conroe
#222 of 481 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
12.7 mi away
Grand Inn & Suites
Grand Inn & Suites
#292 of 481 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
Econo Lodge Houston Lobby
#312 of 481 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
6.6 mi away
Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
Quality Inn & Suites Houston
#232 of 481 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Brookhollow

Address: 6630 Hoover Street, U.S. 290 & Bingle Road, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #285 of 481 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Brookhollow 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Houston
Houston Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing