We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs !!! Red bites !!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Brookhollow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Brookhollow to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Brookhollow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6630 Hoover Street, U.S. 290 & Bingle Road, Houston, TX 77092   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #269 of 470 Hotels in Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bed bugs !!! Red bites !!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

I picked the place because the hotel was not too far out of town. After day 2 of the 4 day stay the bed bug bites were all over my body, they got worse and worse. I looked and felt horrible after that experience. I came down there to try and find a job, but by mid point of my longer stay in Houston I didn't want anyone to see my face. This was a poor experience and I would not recommend this for most anyone, especially women or little children.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    7
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rzeszow, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Has free wi fi, that sometimes wasn't working, or when I was using both my phone and computer. Clean, very quite (I think I was very loud when I was on the phone). TV, hairdryer, iron, refrigerator and microwave inside. Paid about $60 for 2 people a day, for a non-smoking room with two beds. It was ok, nothing special. I just didn't like at the beginning when we tried to book it (we called earlier), owners didn't understand us and seemed crabby. AC when turned on on fan mode, kinda smelled. But good for this price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The old guy who is probably the owner is rudest guy possible. He walks with the room service lady from one room to another and checks inside the rooms even if a lady guest is alone in the room. Not sure what he is searching for but I had many guests complaining. Besides this the rooms are clean but our Refrigerator was not working, when we complained, we had to face the old man who told us to leave the hotel and 'disappear'.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Like they say, don't judge the book by its cover so please don't judge the hotels from their pictures.

I'm from Baton Rouge, La and due to work I am usually never off on the right times and this time I had 2 days off back to back n decided to go on a family trip with my fiancé, mom and dad... It was hard to find but that was no problem but when we went inside to check in, the front desk was rude and I had a Family Discount n he charged me $20 more upon checking in telling me that the family discount online was wrong n da printed paper in my hand was wrong and he was right.. So instead on paying $45 dollars I was charged $65. We walked in the room and we looked around and we were in the hotel APPROXIMATELY 20 minutes before we decided to walk out.. If was not even worth paying for,, usually people say ill pay this much for this hotel but I'd say for that hotel, I will not pay a penny.. I'd rather sleep in my car n be uncomfortable than to even go in their rooms.. That place was really ***RATCHET*** we had decided to stay in Houston until Sunday morning but the place was not worth staying in n we decided to go back home on the same night.. Thank you for wasting our time.. I work at Sleep Inn and I never ever experienced a room like that in my life.. Will never ever recommend anyone to ever stay at that hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed for one night. Not Bad. Good location, clean room with a fridge, a microwave, a TV, a hairdryer and an ironing board, but iron was missing. Toasts, jam, muffins, juice and brewed coffee for breakfast.

The guy on the reception looked not-so-friendly. The fridge was old and very noisy, so we had to switch it off to fall asleep. I could hear our neighbors watching TV, but not so loud. The bed seemed not-so-good for me, but I was spoiled by memory-foam mattress at home. What I really didn't like was the fire alarm. It switched on at night without any reason. We didn't manage to switch it off; fortunately, it switched off itself in a minute.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Hard to find, hidden behind a Wendy's. Price was great! Check in and out were fine (except that the 1st room we went in had someone's clothes in a pile in the corner and cigarettes on the nightstand with a small baggie next to it). Immediately called front desk and was moved no problem. Room had lots of furniture, almost too much. Flatscreen worked fine but had no HBO (eventhough there's an HBO guide in the room). Air was great! Bed was a little stiff but manageable. There are a few restaurants in walking distance (try the Red Onion Cafe...it's good!). Bathroom is small but very clean with good water pressure (but the water drained slowly and you had to hold the handle to flush the toilet). Hair dryer, iron and board, microwave, fridge but no coffeemaker. Lots of cars in the parking lot at night but never heard a peep. Cheap, no frills or drama. Had everything we needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
6.6 mi away
Days Inn And Suites Houston IAH Airport
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Comfort Suites near Westchase on Beltway 8
0.7 mi away
Crestwood Suites Houston 290-Galleria
14.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Houston
Rodeway Inn Houston
#191 of 470 in Houston
4.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Brookhollow

Address: 6630 Hoover Street, U.S. 290 & Bingle Road, Houston, TX 77092
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 470 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Brookhollow 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Houston
Houston Econo Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Brookhollow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.