We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst customer service I have ever experienced” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15555 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #225 of 468 Hotels in Houston
West Sacramento, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“worst customer service I have ever experienced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I will start at the beginning. We arrived at IAH, went through customs, got our luggage and were standing at the hotel shuttle pick-up sign before we called the hotel for pick-up. They said no problem, someone would be right there to pick us up. After waiting 35 minutes without being picked up, my husband called the hotel again. The girl that answered the phone said that the shuttle driver came by and we weren't there. He told her that we were standing right next to the sign for hotel shuttle pick-up and no shuttle had ever gone by for their hotel. All of a sudden, mid-sentence, the phone went dead. Ten minutes later, we were still at the hotel shuttle pick-up sign discussing what we were going to do, when the shutle driver showed up. He never spoke a single word to us when he arrived or during the drive to the hotel. Not sorry I didn't see you or hello or anything. When we arrived at the hotel, my husband asked the girl at the desk why she hung up on him. At first, she didn't acknowledge even talking to him. When he asked her a second time, she said that she had put him on hold. She had not put him on hold. He was mid-sentence and she never said anything about being put on hold. At that time, I inquired about the shuttle in the morning because we had a 9A.M. flight. She said that the shuttle started at 5A.M. and went every 1/2 hour throughout the day so we didn't need a reservation. The hotel smelled like it hadn't been vacuumed in months. The appearance was O.K. but the carpeted hallways and the room itself smelled. In the morning,the breakfast was available early and the shuttle was on schedule. The different shuttle driver was quite pleasant. We did receive a 10% discount but that was because both phones in our room were not working. We will be staying near IAH again next month and I am so glad that I waited until after this stay to make the second reservation. Needless to say, it will be at another hotel.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else where they actually appreciate your business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear PaulWestSac,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with the shuttle service. We have re-trained both the driver and the front desk on the issues that you had at our property. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry, on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    34
    16
    8
    9
See reviews for
11
17
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If you fly out of IAH, this is the place to stay. The shuttle service gets you there quickly, and it is an easy drive off of the highway. You also get a quick, hot breakfast to get you going on the road.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Willcamjr:

So pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. We look forward to your return with open arms. Your comments were warming and well received by the team.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Check in was horrible, i reserved 3 rooms, one for myself, one for my mom and the other for my brother. Each paid for their room and they still charged me for theres because they checked them in as walk ins instead of from the rooms I had already reserved....a monther later, i'm still trying to get the issues resolved. The elevator was broken, so getting up and down from the 2nd and 3rd floor was a hassle. The price and cleanliness was ok, there is nothing within a 10 mile radius. There are plenty of other hotels around the area, will not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Jasmine M,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with the billing at the property. We have re-trained the front desk on the issues that you had at our property. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry (GM), on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Location was very convenient - close to airport and easy to find. The breakfast included was simple but had a good choice of self serve foods. The room was quite big for the price. It was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear EdmontonGirl123,

Thank you for your gracious comments about your experience at Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. Your remarks about the hospitality you received has been shared with our team members and is an inspiration to them. We promise to do our best to replicate the service you received the next time your travel brings you back to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

The hotel was fine -large, spacious room, comfprtable bed, very top quality interior decor, microwave and storage cabinet in the room -which was very convenient, very clean room -everythihing worked fine -except that the TV had limited channel options -so for instance, it didn't have Bravo :).

Staff were adequate -professional about their business but didn't go out of their way to be nice and didn't strike me as particularly friendly. Let's just say, away from home, I have a seen a whole lot better.

That said, stay was satisfactory and I won't mind staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

First, we were put into a room with stains all over the comforters and trash on the floor. We were given attitude about it then put into another room with hair all over the bathroom. We were too tired to do anything about it. The last straw however was being woke up at 7am by housekeeping! All these doors were slamming starting around 6 but my husband got woken up at 7, went to the hallway and it was the maids! He told them politely to please stop slamming the doors, that itwas shaking the whole room. We were given attitude when we complained and were told the doors were heavy and they have to clean the rooms. Uhhhh hello, the guests are the reason the cleaning staff is even here. Care should be taken as to not disturb them. Closing the door instead of letting it slam itself would have been awesome. We were also told that they couldn't do anything about all of this as there is no manager on duty. All i can say about this stay is wtf!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Dear PhotogKristin,
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had with both the housekeeping and the front desk. We have re-trained both the housekeeping and the front desk on the issues that you had at our property. Furthermore, if you ever have any problems at our hotel, please let the front desk know that you would like to contact me, Terry, on her cell phone. I will be happy to talk to you at anytime. Thank you for your review and if you are ever in Houston again, please consider us to be home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Nice hotel just where I needed it! Heading out of Bush airport this hotel was perfect. Good value, great placement, shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston_TXManager, Manager at Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Jean858:
So pleased to hear of your positive experience with us at the Comfort Suites Houston Bush Airport. We look forward to your return with open arms. Your comments were warming and well received by the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport

Address: 15555 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 468 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Plaza
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.