We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites North to your Saves list
Quality Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Overland Trail, Houston, TX 77090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #112 of 455 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place and convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 5 years. It is a great value, very clean, good breakfast, and great staff. When I am in Houston I have need to go to both downtown and the 1960-West area. Both are easily accessed from this hotel. Downtown is easily accessible on I-45 at the hotel's front door, or I more often take the convenient METRO express bus service from the Spring park and ride lot which is only 5 minutes from the hotel. The 1960-West area is very close to the hotel and easily accessed by car. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed all over this hotel and have not had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
3
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunset, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. My husband & I travel a lot due to his line of work and have had a wide variety of experiences in hotels. This one is very clean,quiet and the staff is wonderful. Not just at the front desk. There is also easy access to many choices of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I love this hotel! I have stayed there for business at least once a month over the past 2 years. The hotel is clean, comfortable and quiet! I sleep better there than at my own house. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean and spacious room, great breakfast, staff was excellent. Clean and spacious room, great breakfast, staff was excellent. Clean and spacious room, great breakfast, staff was excellent. Clean and spacious room, great breakfast, staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dlcstory
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

While the hotel accommodations and location are ideal, the staff lacks manners and professionalism. The front desk needed my credit card for an authorization and instead of waiting until the morning to get it, the night auditor banged on my door at 11:40pm, waking me up from a dead sleep. I was in my pajamas and not clothed properly to receive a guest. I have never had this kind of incident before at a hotel and I'm fuming. I'm so upset I'm thinking about changing hotels. This is definitely not the "quality" I was expecting.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberia, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The room was nice and clean,comfortable bed, breakfast was ok and facilities were well kept. I would have rated much higher however there were staff members that worked the desk that seemed very annoyed when confronted about problems. The internet for most of the Hotel went out. I called to ask if there was a problem and was treated very rudely and told everything was working fine and she was using it on her phone. She also lied upon calling me later to say it was my computer and said no one else complained when I know for a fact they did. The man who originally checked me in was helpful but the night team are just there breathing air.

Room Tip: I think any room will be nice, just beware the night crew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickes, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Our check-in was quick and the employees very courteous. Our room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Our bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. In fact, my husband said that was the best night's sleep he had gotten in a very long time. An information card beside the bed said the sheets were 200 thread count- but they were much more luxurious than some 500 thread count sheets that we have on our bed at home. The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast the next morning consisted yogurt, two kinds of cereal, make your own waffles, a few pastries and stuff to make a sausage/egg biscuit. I don't know about the quality of those- since there weren't anymore biscuits. I was disappointed with the food since other hotels we've stayed at in this chain had a bit better breakfasts. However, we were there for the room and it was above and beyond our expectations- so I can't really dock anything for the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites North

Address: 150 Overland Trail, Houston, TX 77090 (Formerly Comfort Suites North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites North, a Houston hotel near Six Flags SplashTown. The Quality Suites® North hotel is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 45, eight miles from the George Bush Intercontinental / Houston Airport. This Houston, TX hotel is less than 10 miles from attractions like the Greenspoint Mall, the Willowbrook Mall and Six Flags SplashTown. The Toyota Center, Houston's premier sports and entertainment facility, is 20 minutes away.The kids will enjoy an afternoon at the Downtown Aquarium, featuring spectacular sea creatures and one-of-a-kind exhibits. The 500,000 gallon underwater complex includes a Ferris wheel, an aquatic carousel and a passenger train that tunnels through a huge fish tank. The hotel is also close to a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges. International banking and a 24-hour express ATM are located next door to the hotel. Hotel features and amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free high-speed Internet access in all suites•Free local calls•Free in-room coffee•Business center. This Houston, TX hotel offers business travelers conveniences like access to copy and fax services. The meeting room accommodates up to 25 people. Guests of this Texas hotel will also enjoy the fitness center, seasonal outdoor pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel; additional fees and restrictions apply. This all-suite property offers spacious suites that appeal to both leisure and corporate travelers. All suites come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Suites North provides spacious accommodations, friendly customer service and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Houston, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.