We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Birthday Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse

Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse
1510 Texas St, Houston, TX 77002-3626 (Downtown)
713-228-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 6,986 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: La Branch
Sugar Land, TX
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Birthday Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I went here for my birthday and enjoyed the evening very much. I tried the sea bass and it was wonderful. My son had the Prime Strip and he said it was very good, it was a very large strip (14 ounces but looked even bigger). We sat in the side room by the kitchen bar and it was very quiet as compared to the main room. So if you want quiet, give that a try. I also enjoy sitting in the main room as it has more energy, so depending on what you are looking for, you have choices here. I booked my reservation on Open Table on the same day as my visit and had no problems with reservations. Service was really good. V&As is also very consistent.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    86
    34
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SO crowded it became uncomfortable...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Very nice place, quite a good service, nice food and amazing wine list; unfortunately it was SO crowded it became uncomfortable and stressing... not sure if crowded is V&A's business as usual but still they should improve their reservation management, I had to wait for about 40 minutes even with a valid reservation.... if it had been not so crowded it would had been such a great experience.... yet I might give it a second chance....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pasta for a steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoyed a delicious shrimp and pasta dish. Everyone I dined with really enjoyed their dish. We were thrilled with the wonderful wine list.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This atmosphere is just fabulous, the steak was to die for and the wine was just perfect, this is must visit for a special occassion

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Level Contributor
128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Bone in Ribeye”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went here on a business dinner with another couple, the ladies had the small fillet mignon and the guys ..... well the guys had the Bone in Ribeye.

Enough red meat on each one to feed a family of four, no make that a family of six. Did not matter we both ate the whole thing, oh was it good. Properly done, his med- well mine med -rare and they pulled off the two different temperatures.

Sides, I am not a big fan of creamed corn, this creamed corn was different. The grilled brussel sprouts were also really good, recommend try both.

We had the Portabella mushroom for an appetizer, it vaporized!

Creme Brule, I thought they were going to lick the plate, we had the bread pudding mmm mmm good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vic & Anthony's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.