We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #114 of 461 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I were there for my daughter's college graduation. We had reservations for 2 rooms. Both rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The front desk people were wonderful. We needed space to have a gathering after graduation and the meeting room was booked so they allowed us to use the breakfast area instead.

It was convenient access to the highway and restaurants. Could not have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    27
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
21
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I've stayed at quite a few different hotels around Hobby airport and they are pretty much average. This one is a step above the rest just because of the friendly helpful desk clerk I would guess she has never met a stranger A plus the airport shuttle service is prompt and free. The breakfast is good and the pool and rooms and area is clean. There are a couple of restaurants,clubs & gas stations within walking distance. I would not reccomend walking around after dark, in general anywhere I've stayed around the airport just isn't a good area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the hotel from May 30-June 4th. We were given room #226. Even though the room faced the main street, at night we did not hear any traffic noise. The room was large and equiped with a microwave, small fridge and flat screen TV. The bathroom & room was extremely clean. The only negative thing was the pull out sofa bed. The mattress was extremely thin and uncomfortable! My son was unable to sleep on it at all.
I had read previous reviews where people complained about a smell in the elevator. At no time did I ever notice any odor at all. I am a stickler for cleanliness, and was very pleased with how clean the rooms and entire hotel was.
All the staff was pleasant, however I would like to give a special acknowledgement to the front desk clerk Tammy. I cant say enough good things about her! Tammy was always extremely cheerful and friendly. She always made it a point to say hello to us when we were going out for the day. She always talked with the kids when we were returning, asking if they had had a good time. ( Like when we had spent the day at NASA). She is definetely an asset to this hotel!
The next time we are in Houston I will definetely stay here and would highly recommend it to others!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel at a competitive price. The rooms, service and staff are outstanding. I travel a lot and always stay at this hotel when in Houston. The rooms have plenty of space and are clean with very comfortable beds, Flat screen tv, free internet, breakfast and a nice pool. Easy access to the freeway and close to Hobby Airport.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The breakfast was really good and the staff was very caring and helpful at check-in. The rooms were really cleaned and the hotel is Eco-friendly which is really good. I really enjoyed my stay and would be booking future reservations at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, Or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked a stay here before our cruise, and the day after our cruise was over. The night we got there, some guy was at the front desk in shorts and a backwards hat stuffing his face with Chinese food. he ate the entire time he checked us in. The room was ok, air conditioner did NOT work, it was so hot and stuffy in our room! We told the front desk the next morning, and the response was "Oh, sorry'. The walls were super dirty! Especially by the garbage can. Patches on the walls were all different color paints. The shuttle in the early morning was driven by the maid, and just a dirty van. Also, there is NO food nearby except dennys, and I would not recommend walking this neighborhood at night. If they could just fix a few things and have someone more presentable at the front desk at all times, I think it would be much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and providing us with feedback on your guest experience.

We take all feedback seriously and would like to provide some background information relative to the situation you described as well as some corrective actions we have already implemented. I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide.

We had a thunder storm a couple of days before you arrived and the hotel got struck by lighting and almost half of the air conditioners at our hotel were affected. All our staff were called upon to help repair the A/C’s in a short period of time. Unfortunately some of the motherboards on the A/C’s were burned out and we had to work with what we had. We ordered the motherboards as soon as possible with expedited delivery. We even found a solution to bypass the thermostat and control the affected A/C’s on the unit itself.

We have many restaurants that deliver quality food to the hotel, please just ask our front desk staff for suggestions. We will continue to work to ensure all aspects of your stay are pleasant in the future.

Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate experience you encountered in our Hotel when the front desk clerk checked you in. I have discussed your comments with the front desk clerk and corrective action is being taken to address the deficiencies that you noted in your review. We appreciate your bringing these matters to our attention so that we can improve the services we offer our guests. Incidents such as this are rare, and we are always concerned when they occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Flew in to Houston from Indiana to meet a friend and attend a gathering later in the week. I decided to stay my first night near the airport as I was arriving in the early evening. The manager on duty when I arrived was super!! She was cheerful, courteous, and full on advice and information. The room was excellent and I had a great stay even if it was for only one night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Address: 9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#120 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.