We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #42 of 451 hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very nice and quiet hotel at a competitive price. The rooms, service and staff are outstanding. I travel a lot and always stay at this hotel when in Houston. The rooms have plenty of space and are clean with very comfortable beds, Flat screen tv, free internet, breakfast and a nice pool. Easy access to the freeway and close to Hobby Airport.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    16
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
15
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The breakfast was really good and the staff was very caring and helpful at check-in. The rooms were really cleaned and the hotel is Eco-friendly which is really good. I really enjoyed my stay and would be booking future reservations at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eugene, Or
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We booked a stay here before our cruise, and the day after our cruise was over. The night we got there, some guy was at the front desk in shorts and a backwards hat stuffing his face with Chinese food. he ate the entire time he checked us in. The room was ok, air conditioner did NOT work, it was so hot and stuffy in our room! We told the front desk the next morning, and the response was "Oh, sorry'. The walls were super dirty! Especially by the garbage can. Patches on the walls were all different color paints. The shuttle in the early morning was driven by the maid, and just a dirty van. Also, there is NO food nearby except dennys, and I would not recommend walking this neighborhood at night. If they could just fix a few things and have someone more presentable at the front desk at all times, I think it would be much better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort Suites H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and providing us with feedback on your guest experience.

We take all feedback seriously and would like to provide some background information relative to the situation you described as well as some corrective actions we have already implemented. I certainly agree that the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel does not represent the level of service we strive to provide.

We had a thunder storm a couple of days before you arrived and the hotel got struck by lighting and almost half of the air conditioners at our hotel were affected. All our staff were called upon to help repair the A/C’s in a short period of time. Unfortunately some of the motherboards on the A/C’s were burned out and we had to work with what we had. We ordered the motherboards as soon as possible with expedited delivery. We even found a solution to bypass the thermostat and control the affected A/C’s on the unit itself.

We have many restaurants that deliver quality food to the hotel, please just ask our front desk staff for suggestions. We will continue to work to ensure all aspects of your stay are pleasant in the future.

Please accept our apologies for the unfortunate experience you encountered in our Hotel when the front desk clerk checked you in. I have discussed your comments with the front desk clerk and corrective action is being taken to address the deficiencies that you noted in your review. We appreciate your bringing these matters to our attention so that we can improve the services we offer our guests. Incidents such as this are rare, and we are always concerned when they occur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, IN
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Flew in to Houston from Indiana to meet a friend and attend a gathering later in the week. I decided to stay my first night near the airport as I was arriving in the early evening. The manager on duty when I arrived was super!! She was cheerful, courteous, and full on advice and information. The room was excellent and I had a great stay even if it was for only one night. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Stayed one night to be close to the airport for early flight. Decent room, decent free breakfast, and certainly convenient to the airport. I agree with others that the lobby has a funky smell (the elevator too). The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning certainly works well. My biggest complaint would be that someone either in an adjoining room or in the hallway had a very loud cough (like they were hacking up a lung) and it sounded like it was actually in our room - happened a couple of times during the evening and night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Tried another Houston Hobby area hotel. I was not impressed with this hotel.

The location is good, right down the street from the airport and close to 45, but not too close. The lobby area is nice however the hotel did not smell fresh. The carpet in the hallways needed cleaning and the elevator could have used a good scrubbing.

The beds were comfortable, but the rooms are tired and need updating. The bathroom ceiling was in need of several repairs.

The fitness center only had 2 working items the treadmills were under repair.

They did have great internet and 24 hour coffee.

Slept thru the free breakfast so can't comment here.

Do I plan to stay here again, definitely not my first choice. Is it safe for a night or early flight, absolutely.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The rooms are very clean and and the beds are so comfortable (King Size). I drove extra to stay due to the overall value that this property. I recommend this Hotel to anyone in the area. A friendly staff that was very accomodating.

Room Tip: The rooms afford comfort I have never had a bad stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Address: 9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#51 Business Hotel in Houston
#80 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.