We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #79 of 457 Hotels in Houston
north carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

This is a great hotel if you do not need to be downtown Houston. Hotel was a 15 min. drive to the University of Houston and had some nice places to have dinner if you wanted to go out or they have information on delivery service to the hotel that we used twice and it was very good. The staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    22
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
22
17
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I just flew in from the Middle East. After 15 days in a "5 star" hotel (BTW all hotels in the M.E. claim to be '5 star') this place shines! The room was excellent! The ceilings were unexpectedly high. Room layout was great. The bathroom was sparse but WELL maintained with travertine tile to accent the tub. The entire place was in great shape for being over three decades old!
The bed and pillows seemed to be brand new and my sleep was excellent. The towels were as thick as the "5 star" hotel towels.
The 'complimentary breakfast' all business travelers wince at will be a great surprise thanks to the lady that sets it up. She really cares! She maintained a constant supply of bacon (I really miss bacon when I return from the Middle East!) which was appreciated. The waffle maker was in great shape and worked flawlessly.
The staff seemed happy to do a good job and not like it was being forced.
There is a Pizza, Fast food (Taco Bell, Church's Chicken at Shell station, Jack in the Box, Chinese, Liquor store, and Cajun Food restaurant close by
Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Book online
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Nice hotel with overall good services. Just as we were turning in early for tomorrow's flight we were startled by the noise of vacuuming and furniture moving nest to us. We called down to the front desk to complain about the noise but were told that there had been some late checkouts and that this was the only time the housekeepers could get it done. We are Choice Platinum members and will stick with the brand but certainly won't ever stay at this place again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night to catch an early flight from Hobby airport. Our room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Our room included a kitchen area, sitting area, flat screen tv and a large bathroom with plenty of towels. Shuttle to the airport was on time. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We missed the breakfast because we had to leave before 6 a.m. We were offered sausage and bread because that was ready, I thought that was very nice. The snacks in the vending area were pricey. There is also a nice fitness room on the premises. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

My husband and I, together with 2 friends stayed at this hotel last week. It is a very nice place and service was excellent. The staff is pleasant and always ready to help. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms had good lighting (always a plus for me!). The beds were very comfortable and the linens and towels fresh (that's something I always check). I was worried that being close to the airport we may get disturbed by sounds of airplanes, but didn't hear anything once inside the room. Breakfast was good (I loved theie hash browns and I don't usually like hash browns!!) The property is gated and has security cameras, so we felt secure about parking our vehicle outside. I would stay at this place again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

We booked this hotel for a family wedding and visit to Houston the week of March 27th to March 31st.

I was leery of this hotel because of some of the reviews and the fact that we are used to the Mariott chain, so we actually had two hotel reservations that we were going to check out before the cancellation time.

This hotel was very convenient to Hobby and family members so we checked this out first.

The hotel is in the very near vicinity of Hobby, so the neighborhood is not that great, but any hotel at Hobby would share the same surroundings. The parking has a gate and a code that makes one a little more secure.

One can tell that the hotel is relatively new when walking in the lobby, less than two years old I believe.

We saw a representative room and decided to stay.

Our room was clean (even the nightstand) with a king bed (very comfortable) and a sleeper sofa on the other side of a very small wall. It had a refirgerator and microwave to boot.

Because we were not in the room very much, it more than met our needs for relaxing after a long day of visiting.

The continental breakfast area was more than adequate for us and the other guests and had a variety of hot selections, (eggs and a meat), as well as tasty waffles, breads and fruit.

The rate went up during the week and we could see why. There were more guests, some kind of professionals, travelers and other workers from the airport?

This place made our visit that much better.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

Stayed 2 nights on business. King room was large with flat panel TV and a decent selection of channels. Seemed fairly new and was clean. The breakfast bar was fairly minimal, certainly much less choice than a Hampton or even a HI Express, but it had some hot selections, make your own waffles and cereals, so it was adequate. No great views, but if you need a hotel near Hobby, this one is fine.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston

Address: 9120 Airport Boulevard, I-45 & Airport, Houston, TX 77061
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#87 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston Hotel Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.