We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay,kids love it too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #79 of 451 hotels in Houston
Lake Charles, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay,kids love it too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We very much enjoy staying at the Crowne Plaza on Southwest freeway! The rooms are clean, big and cozy. Indoor pool for the kids, restaurant and bar have always been excellant. Olive Garden and Saltgrass right outside is an added bonus.
The staff and service are wonderful. We travel alot, and always come back to the Crowne Plaza. I have recommended this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. Its wonderful to hear that families with children have such a great time here. Especially coming from someone who travels often.
We hope you continue to stay with us time and time again and continue having such a great experience every time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    72
    22
    13
    12
See reviews for
102
56
41
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I just stayed at the Crowne Plaza and must say I was more then impressed. It was very clean, the staff was very accommodating and the room I stayed in was VERY comfortable. I slept like a baby and woke the next morning to their delicious breakfast. Hands down one of the best hotel stays I have ever encountered. Will definitely stay there again if I am in Houston again and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Treston D,

Thank you for your review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our awesome customer service during your stay.
We always try to exceed expectations and its great to hear that we did. So glad you got the opportunity to enjoy our delicious breakfast.
Next time you come back you should check out our extensive dinner menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza hotel near Sugar Land and it was great. The staff, rooms, food and service was outstanding. The room was clean and nothing was out of place. It was well stocked and very comfortable. We attended an event at the hotel and spent the night. We could not have asked for or received any better accommodations anywhere. Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice when I am traveling. The hotel is an excellent value proving luxury without extravagant pricing is attainable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear RSullivent,

Thank you for your great review!

This is one the best housekeeping that I have had the opportunity to work with. Your review says it all! We pride ourselves in customer service and clean rooms here! I am happy to see you decided to stay in a room during the event you attended here.
We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I recently made a road trip from Washington State to Houston Texas. 40 hours straight and i needed somewhere nice to finally lay down my head! Luckily I was able to stay at this hotel and it was amazing. Very clean, amazing staff, great breakfast and the room was awesome! Recommend this to EVERYONE!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear shilo v,

Thank you for your recent review.

WOW! 40 hours from Washington to Texas?! You must have been exhausted. I am glad we were able to provide you with some rest and a nice breakfast to start your day.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I got reservation to this hotel 1 months in advance knowing that it will be week of OTC convention and entire Houston is going to be booked. When I arrived I found that my reservation was miraculously got cancelled. I was redirected three times to different reservation reps which informed me that they don't know how cancellation happened and they are not able to help me. So I rate only service now which from my standpoint looks F-grade.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Boris_Crow,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Sam Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

What do you say when a place is perfect? I was amazed with the service this hotel offers. The service protocol and going above all my expectations from the time we arrived till we got there. I can't thank them enough for making my Anniversary one to remember. We are an Army family and to have me and my wife spend time together was amazing. We will always stay here if we visit houston again and another amazing thing was the mall less then 10mins. Wow !!!!! Huge!!!!! and one of a kind.

Room Tip: Go for the Executive Suite it is the best has a jacuzzi tub in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Gina A,

Thank you for that great review!
I am so glad you and your family were able to spend some time together here at our hotel.
Its great to hear that we go above and beyond for our guests here and to find out that we helped make a memory is even better. This is why most of us here got into hospitality in the first place!
Its a joy that you were able to celebrate your anniversary with us and I certainly hope you are able to do so again and again.
So what DO you say when something is so perfect?...I think you just did.

Thanks again, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed in an executive suite here for a few weeks on relocating to Houston. I was a great choice for a longer stay - a large spacious suite (with completely separate bedroom). We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and dinner options within the hotel. It is very conveniently located, just off a major highway, and with many shops nearby. Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Summery1,

Thank you for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay here for a few weeks. With so many breakfast items its not difficult to find something new to eat there every day.
Definitely having a spacious suite like ours is much more comfortable. I hope your relocation to Houston is complete and went well.
Stop by and see us again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land

Address: 9090 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#79 Spa Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Houston Suites is a smoke free facility and is the best value for premium oversized luxury suite accommodations. This all suites hotel features, two 32” flat screen TVs, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, marble & granite counter tops, balconies, modern furniture & fixtures and superior amenity package throughout the 440 sq. ft. guest suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Suites Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
Crowne Plaza Houston
Houston Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Suites Houston - Near Sugar Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.