We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Bay Resort & Cnfrnc

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Horseshoe Bay Resort & Cnfrnc
106 Cove W, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657
(830) 598-4080
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
College Station
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed at a one bedroom condo in the Paseo section. It was easy to get to and very clean. The room was spacious with all the amenities to be very comfortable.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Steak!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

my first night at the beautiful Resort I dined in the lounge with great company from other guests and a good football game on the tube. service was perfect and the food was divine! I highly encourage have the rib-eye.... its Texas best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
“Very Over-Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I'm a Marriott Platinum member so I spend many nights in hotels. Came here after Christmas to get 2 more Marriott nights for the year. This resort is leaving the Marriott chain, and somehow lost our reservation as well. We did not get the room we paid for. Beds are like rock. Service at the hotel restaurant is average at best. The Yacht Club restaurant was very nice and the service was good. This place is over-priced for what you get. The rooms are dated.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great for a week or weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Have been there for both. Service is outstanding. The people are great, top to bottom. Rooms are nice but expensive. Lake view is very far away, so decide if it's worth it. Wedding weekends can be crowded and noisy so you might ask what's going on the weekend you want to go.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Not the greatest but acceptable. They did have good french
fries. Breakfast was fairly good,

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horseshoe Bay Resort & Cnfrnc also viewed

 
Horseshoe Bay, TX
Horseshoe Bay, TX
 

Been to Horseshoe Bay Resort & Cnfrnc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Bay Resort & Cnfrnc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.