We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tennis get away.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horseshoe Bay Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Horseshoe Bay Resort to your Saves list
Horseshoe Bay Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Hi Circle North, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657 (Formerly Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
NYE DINNER PACKAGE
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horseshoe Bay
Austin
1 review
“Great tennis get away.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is great vacation or day trip for tennis and just relaxing in general. It has state of the art clay courts, hard courts, and grass courts. The people are friendly and fun. The hotel is located at the center of everything so you can just walk everywhere you need to be. There is a superb restaurant, pool, golf course, kids center, and much more at the bottom floor. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Johnnythaitran,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of many of our amenities, including Lantana, the hotel pool, Kids Club and tennis courts. Our red clay courts are quite unique for Central Texas so many of our tennis-enthusiasts really enjoy playing on them while they're here. We appreciate your business and look forwarding to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    33
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
42
35
2
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went to Horseshoe Bay Resort to celebrate our anniversary and play golf . During the reservation process, Ally took time to set up a tee time and inform us of the options for dinner. Upon check-in, Amir was extremely thorough in providing information on all of the options we had available. Both of them were extremely friendly and attentive to our needs. All of the staff that waited on us in Lantana's Resturant were also extremely cordial and attentive.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Ron C,

Thank you for taking time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our associates took good care of you. We will be sure to pass your comments on to Ally, Amir and the Lantana staff. Thank you for choosing Horseshoe Bay Resort to spend your anniversary. We hope you'll spend more special occassions with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I frequently stay at Horseshoe Bay Resort. My family loves it and I enjoy the many tennis tournaments held here on the well kept clay and hard courts. The grounds are absolutely beautiful with pools, trails, waterfalls, miniature golf, golf course and of course numerous tennis courts. The staff are friendly and cater to delivering high quality customer service.
I would like to commend the Tennis Director, Michelle Stallard and Allen for their dedication to delivering high quality events from numerous USTA Tennis Tournaments, Camps and Clinics. They encourage fun competition and are eager to help you take your game to the next level. I absolutely love Horseshoe Bay Resort and come here as often as I can. I travel tournaments statewide in Texas and this is my first choice!

Room Tip: If you play tennis ask for a room in Paseo building. If you want a scenic view stay in the Tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MarySikes,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort and thank you for being a loyal customer. Michelle and Aland do an excellent job of running our tennis program so it's great to hear from guests who also recognize their hard work. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for the next tennis tournament!

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms at paseo apartments were extremely outdated and are in need of renovations. Our room has furniture with stains on them and the walls are scratched and dented. Also, the walls are so paper thin, you can actually hear people on the upstairs rooms peeing! Our room happened to be under the stairs and until 4am we heard people walking , talking. The bed was terrible, hard and uncomfortable, the pillows were rock hard. The furniture in the main area was so uncomfortable and very outdated. When we checked in the electrical sockets didnt work. The a/c didn't work. Worst experience I have ever had. I will be emailing the resort, but only to take a nap at home because I'm soooo exhausted. I will never return.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Ana Marie F,

Thank you for your review. We are certainly disappointed to hear that your room was not up to our standards. Please reach out to me personally at mjeffrey@hsbresort.com with your check-in date and confirmation number. With this information, I can investigate the room to ensure we remedy the issues. Also, before booking your next stay at the resort, contact me personally so we can go above and beyond your expectations!

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Horseshoe Bay was an amazing experience. It was beautiful and that does not do this place any justice. The staff was great. I am huge on customer service and they exceeded expectations. I was on site for a company retreat. The golf course is awesome. Views of Austin hill country as well as the city will kind of take you away from the game. A must try! A must see! Will be back soon

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 619miamiluv662,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you took advantage of our world-class golf while you were here. Our Robert Trent Jones, Sr. championship courses offer something for every golfer and we would agree, the views are stunning. Our focus is always on delivering top-notch customer service so it's wonderful to know that our associates exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is amazing the hubby and I come for the tennis tournaments that are awesome we love to play on clay. Michelle and Allan in the tennis are are so sweet and helpful there always looking out for us and in the tournament's. The staff at the hotel is super polite. The rooms are always clean and always smells fresh!!!! We are currently at the fire pit out side with some friends and our barter/server DAWN is so sweet she is so friendly and helpfull And her drinks are great. We have been to many hotel bars and most of them suck. Let be honest. The drinks here are outstanding there worth every dollar. What great staff, hotel and environment. Today is our 11 year wedding anniversary and we are glad we're here to celebrate it. I just typed up this review but I've been drinking so I belie i accidentally deleted it not sure lol in case u read two reviews from me. Seriously this is the only place to stay in horseshoebay. Outstanding hands down.
-Vanessa Reese

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VanessaReese,

Thank you for taking the time to review Horseshoe Bay Resort. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us. It sounds like you made it a memorable weekend with the tennis tournament and then some down time by the fire pit. A perfect combination.

Our associates are truly remarkable and enjoy going above and beyond for our guests so we will be sure to pass your compliments on to them. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing!!!!' I come here with my husband for tennis tournaments which are amazing by the way Michelle Stallard and Alan are so friendly nice and amazing. Come stay here you will not regret it. There the only people were aware of that have clay and grass courts. So tonight's our 11 year wedding anniversary my husband myself and a couple of friends came out to the camp fire behind lantan. The bartender/server DAWN was truly outstanding she made the best drinks gave us great conversation and was such a sweetheart. We have been to many hotel bars, this by far is the best one hands down!!!! We can not wait to come back for our next celebration or tournament!!!!!!!!

Thanks HSB for really making us feel like family and taking care of us. By the way I'm so impressed that I'm at the Bon fire drinking while righting this review! That has to mean something:)

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HorseshoeBayResort, General Manager at Horseshoe Bay Resort, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear VanessaReese,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you participated in our USTA Red Clay Adult Open. It sounds like you, your husband and friends had a great time. We appreciate your support of our tennis program and we couldn't agree with you more, Michelle and Aland are truly fantastic! Come back and see us in February for our next tennis tournament.

Warmest Regards,

Mark Jeffrey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Horseshoe Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Bay Resort

Address: 200 Hi Circle North, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657 (Formerly Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Horseshoe Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Horseshoe Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Horseshoe Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 347
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Texas' Premier Golf and Lake Resort located 45-minutes west of Austin in the heart of the Texas Wine Region. Horseshoe Bay Resort features 385 guest rooms, three Robert Trent Jones Sr. Golf Courses, a Jack Nicklaus Signature Course, a full service marina and spa, and seven dining outlets including two on the waterfront on the shores of Lake LBJ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Horseshoe Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Bay Resort Marriott Hotel Horseshoe Bay
Marriott Horseshoe Bay Hotel
Horseshoe Bay Marriott
Horseshoe Bay Resort Texas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Horseshoe Bay Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.