We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina

Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina
200 S. Wirtz Dam Road, Horseshoe Bay, TX 78657
830-693-9172
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Attraction details
houston, tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The view from the patio is amazing. So relaxing to look out over the water.
And the food---! We were a group of 6. Everyone had something different. All was delicious. And the cold asparagus soup is unbelievable. We will return many times

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Vernia, Texas
1 review
“The Marina Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The staff was excellent, from the beginning Sierra & Chase were awesome. We had an issue with our pontoon, Tucker & Kelley drove out to the other side of the lake with another boat. We will come back just because of their professionalism. They treated my family like we we're their family and I can't rave enough about them.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“It was Ok.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family tried this waterpark and it was okay. I don't think we will return. There were a lot of rules and regulations. Everyone had to wear a preserver. Only 2 or 3 people per floatable. So our group of 5 wanted to get on the trampoline together but we couldn't. We arrived at 11:30 am and left around 2pm. The charge is $20 per person. I think it should be $10 per person. There were several floatable toys to climb such as two rock mountains, a slide, trampoline, monkey bars (for under 13 years) and a water slide. The inflatable toys were extremely difficult to climb. You hold onto to plastic rings and with the water its very slippery. Also the wooden deck is slippery. There is a right and left chute for the waterslide. The right chute several people got hurt that day. Be sure to use the left chute. Also its a long walk to the slide.
I had been to a waterpark in Cozumel and of course down there minimal rules exist if any. it was fun with many people on the trampoline. the slide had a platform so you could stand and this made it easier to climb the ladder. Also the ladder had steps not rings. This waterpark is for 6 - 13 year olds so the grownups can help the kids climb up the rings. There is a restaurant on site; however, they let you bring your own food. I want to add all the attendants were very helpful and friendly.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“After the Storm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We arrived in Horseshoe Bay the night of a tornado watch. While we were safe the entire time, the next day we went to the marina to rent a pontoon boat. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous even though they had lost the roof to their boathouse from the severe winds of the night before. The lake was beautiful that day and the brand new pontoon was gorgeous.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“We rented a pontoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Customer service was good. We dealt with several employees during our weekend at HBR. Nice employees made booking easier.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina also viewed

 

Been to Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake LBJ Yacht Club and Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.