We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   307 I-35 Hwy NW, PO Box 632, Hillsboro, TX 76645 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel Hillsboro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Hillsboro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have very little expectations for $40 rooms. However, I must tell you that this place surprised me. Upon entrance the lobby was very modern and clean and welcoming. The staff was very accommodating, going out of his way to help us find plug ins for my work truck. When entering the room, the air was already on and the room was surprisingly large, modern and clean. A great flat screen and wow, the bed belongs in the Fairfield, great mattress. Great wi fi connection

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay with us. We're glad you experienced our caring service and great hotel amenities. We are under new management for 4 months and will try our best to give you a batter service in future. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the Best and take care,

Thanks again,

General Manager,

Nick Prajapati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    4
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
8
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was very clean and beds were comfy. The hotel was just off interstate so it was easy to find. The only problem is it's on a one way street so getting to it can be tricky but we found a street that runs behind it and comes out right beside it so you don't have to go 2 miles to turn around. I will definitely stay here again if in the area. The hotel was quiet and well lit. The rooms were less than $40 per night which was great!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the staff of America's Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Room at America's Best Value Inn, You can reach us directly at (254) 580-2426 with any further questions or to make a booking.

Thanks again,
GM
Nick Prajapati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here on Labor Day weekend and it worked out great for us. We were in the area for Westfest and there were no rooms available in West. Check in was a breeze, room was freshly painted and clean. Bed was king size and firm but we slept great. Large LCD television with a Great Picture. Room has a small refrigerator and microwave. The microwave was not working properly and was replaced. Did not use the pool but it looked very clean and nice. Would stay here again and most likely will if we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you so much! I'm so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the America's Best Value Inn, Hillsboro,TX. We hope you travel to Hillsboro again soon and sure let us know when you're coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you.
Thank you
General Manager
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The lobby was not cooled once.The pool was not available to swim in. The first day the manager told us it was because of the chemical levels. The second day he said it was because there is no 'handicap lift at the pool' so it is permanently closed. The washer works, but the soap dispenser does not, nor does the dryer. It looks as if the sign has been there for a long time. The computer in the lobby is not set up, but it sits there on a nice desk with a nice chair in front of it. The worst nightmare is the continental breakfast. The acrylic pastry display is dirty and full of flies, bugs and gooseberry flies. The milk is never cold, only room temperature, not placed in ice for the three hours as it sits there in the heat. And the cold cereal is never put away, so it gets whatever critters are running around there. The manager's answer about the bugs in the breakfast items: Texas is full of bugs. I doubt that would be acceptable with a McMuffin at the McDonald's across the street. And the freeway is so close you hear what sounds like thunder all day and all night. No wonder we were the only ones staying here! The other hotels were packed. P.S> NO barbeques as promised, either.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abvi2013, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ABVI Hillsboro. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to expree my sincerest apologies.
General Manager
Nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We took a trip to the hill country and stayed here, it was by far the best and cleanest motel of the trip. We stayed at the LaQuinta Capital in Austin and theDays Inn inColorado City both were a disapointment after this one in Hillsboro which was much more comfortable and considerably cleaner, and much more reasonably priced. I will stay here again. Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep.

Room Tip: We choose the queen room with two wonderfully comfortable queen beds, and were able to back right up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the staff of America's Best Value Inn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a Review. My staff and I welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. I hope this review is helpful to any guest currently looking to book a Room at America's Best Value Inn, You can reach us directly at (254) 580-2426 with any further questions or to make a booking.

Thanks again,
GM
Nick Prajapati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

All the rooms have King Size beds. My was a tad lumpy. It and the room was clean. LCD TV. Wireless and wired internet. WIFI in my room was a poor. Wired was fine. Large parking lot. Idea for trailers and large vehicles. Easy access going South.

The front desk staff was professional, rooms were inexpensive. Complimentary breakfast was spare. Pastry, cereal, coffee and orange juice.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure and take the right exit. If not, you have to drive a few miles to get to the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

If you choose this place on price and your expectations are low you won't be disappointed. The room was clean, but the door of the first room would not latch. The wireless Internet was hit or miss due to a very weak signal. It is really stretching it to call what they provide in the morning breakfast. I took a look and decided to go to a Cracker Barrel down the road. It was inexpensive and I pretty much got that. If price is your only consideration you could do worse.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 307 I-35 Hwy NW, PO Box 632, Hillsboro, TX 76645 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel Hillsboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Hillsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Hillsboro conveniently located just off I-35, Country Club Road/Old Brandon Road, five miles from Hill College. We invite our guests to enjoy our free deluxe continental breakfast and coffee in our lobby. Stay connected with free Internet access in our common areas and guest rooms. Step into the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including 32 inch LCD flat panel, cable TV with ESPN, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, free local calls, and wake-up service. A jacuzzi is available in select rooms. In addition to our outdoor pool the hotel provides a business center with computer as well as on-site laundry. On-site parking is complimentary. Children age 11 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. Pets 25lbs and under are welcome for a charge of $15 per pet per night. Limit 2 per room. Hillsboro is known for its abundance of restored Victorian homes and its historic county courthouse. The city offers history, performing and visual arts, parks, shopping, and dining. Hillsboro celebrates annual festivals such as Texas Pirate Festival and Renaissance Festival. Nearby attractions include Texas Heritage Museum, Hill College Performing Arts Center, Hill County Cell Block Museum, and Willie's Place Theater. For golf visit Hillsboro Country Club. Visit the Outlets at Hillsboro for your shopping pleasure. Enjoy a tasty meal at one of the local restaurants such as Black-eyed Pea, Jack in the Box, or Mi Rancho Mexican Restaurant. Se Habla Espanol. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.