We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recent stay at Sequoia Lodge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Sequoia Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Long Island City, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“recent stay at Sequoia Lodge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel in early December. The front desk personnel were very pleasant. Decor was nice. But, there were three issues. One, for breakfast.. I got there when the buffet opened at 7am and no waiting. Buffet selection is limited. But, when I left, the line was extremely long. Second was with the elevators. One elevator was out and the line for the remaining ones was so long that people opted for the stairs instead. Lastly, the entrance to the hotel in front of the lake was dimly lit. It was drizzling at night and you really had to be cautious walking on the stone sidewalk in the dim light.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    901
    408
    99
    65
See reviews for
1,329
234
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was as expected, clean rooms, bathrooms cupboards. Comfortable and large beds. Quite rooms that allowed one to immediately fall asleep. Close enough to the parks that we once we figured out the way, stopped using the bus and simply walked. Breakfasts were excellent and kept us until mid afternoon. Staff were very helpful and friendly as Disney should be. I would without hesitation highly recommend this hotel. It is a proper three star hotel.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We found a deal that allowed us Golden Forest access which was wonderful, highly recommended if you can. Quick check-in and a separate breakfast room with plenty of space, no booking and character visits. Half Board was good, can be used at lunch or dinner time - book a restaurant in the park though, we were very disappointed the night we went to Hunters buffet at the hotel, a very stressful experience. The swimming pool was great, hotel style very pleasant with a nice decking area. The room was fine, very clean etc - I would expect more space and a better bathroom for a 4 star outside Disneyland but it wasn't a problem. The Sequoia Lodge's location is great, 15 minute walk to the park. The lake view wasn't particularly worth it.

We had a great time at Disneyland Paris (helped by the fact that we were able to go midweek in school time - the reduced queues really helped). For us the Sequoia Lodge was the perfect choice and we would highly recommend it.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned from a 4 night stay in sequoia lodge. We had three rooms all together and travelled in a group off ten. Two of the rooms were joined and had doors that you could open. Which was very helpful for us. The rooms were nice and spacious. We had a bath and shower in one. Very powerful shower. In the other room we had a walk in shower which was very very nice and the bathroom was massive.
Bed were clean and comfortable. Hairdyers in the bathroom which was helpful.
Staff were very friendly in the hotel.
We were in one of the lodges outside the main building, but was only a short walk to reception and breakfast.
Breakfast was nice. Cold breakfast in the week and one weekend cold and hot breakfast was served.
Swimming pool was great fun too.
The hotel is situated in a great location and you can walk to the park and disney village very easily. (even with a 8, 5 and 2 year old).
Thank you for this lovely stay just before christmas. We will be returning.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at sequoia lodge the week before Xmas. I feel the hotel is due for a refurbishment as it feels very tired and run down. However the staff were happy to help and all of the staff can speak English.
Good location with only a 10min walk to the gates of Disneyland with the added bonus of two extra hours in the park before the gates open to the public because we were staying at the hotel. Although not all of the rides are open at this time it is a great time to line up and get photos with Mickey Mouse and friends.
The buffet meals were good but with all of the kids around I recommend taking food from the back of the buffet away from kids grotty hands.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Having stayed at the Newport Bay hotel in the summer I thought my daughter would rebook it for our Xmas trip but said the Sequoia Lodge would be more cosy in the winter. She was absolutely right. There were roaring log fires and a much cosier feel about it. I think the rooms were slightly smaller but we really weren't in them much so it didn't matter. There were 4 of us and a 2 year old so we requested an adjoining room, which worked really well.
The breakfast was exactly the same as the Newport Bay And the staff were all very pleasant.
Paid 11 euros on the morning we left so that our bags were taken to the station for us so didn't have to go back the hotel to collect them. Excellent service. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't really think it matters as you spend so little time in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Our expectations were more than met by this good 3* hotel. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel so we were happy to compromise. In the end it was actually quite a pleasant place to stay. The staff were really good with the kids and remained chirpy despite the constant through put of people. The swimming pool was a real boon to have as a break from the DLP monotony and the bar lounge was very welcoming. Only down side (as with all of DLP) was the meal procedures. The food was actually quite good but meals (esp breakfast) are a bit of a battle ground. We ate at many different places around resort and found the hotel food was amongst the best but you need to have a whole heap of patience for the queues and packed restaurant. Some tips: have a plan and book restaurants (around all of resort before you arrive - especially the Mickey Cafe where you get to meet Mickey etc); don't bother with the bus to the resort - it was really busy and stressful and you ended up queuing to get into the resort with all of the non-hotel families; if staying for a few days, go to Paris - it was cheap, easy and a healthy dose of grown-up-ness! If I was going to DLP again I would recommend Sequoia Lodge.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Address: Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Sequoia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.