We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt tired and run down.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Sequoia Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Felt tired and run down.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

We stayed at sequoia lodge the week before Xmas. I feel the hotel is due for a refurbishment as it feels very tired and run down. However the staff were happy to help and all of the staff can speak English.
Good location with only a 10min walk to the gates of Disneyland with the added bonus of two extra hours in the park before the gates open to the public because we were staying at the hotel. Although not all of the rides are open at this time it is a great time to line up and get photos with Mickey Mouse and friends.
The buffet meals were good but with all of the kids around I recommend taking food from the back of the buffet away from kids grotty hands.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    896
    406
    98
    65
See reviews for
1,322
231
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having stayed at the Newport Bay hotel in the summer I thought my daughter would rebook it for our Xmas trip but said the Sequoia Lodge would be more cosy in the winter. She was absolutely right. There were roaring log fires and a much cosier feel about it. I think the rooms were slightly smaller but we really weren't in them much so it didn't matter. There were 4 of us and a 2 year old so we requested an adjoining room, which worked really well.
The breakfast was exactly the same as the Newport Bay And the staff were all very pleasant.
Paid 11 euros on the morning we left so that our bags were taken to the station for us so didn't have to go back the hotel to collect them. Excellent service. Well worth the money.

Room Tip: Don't really think it matters as you spend so little time in them
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, UK
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Our expectations were more than met by this good 3* hotel. We knew we wouldn't be spending much time in the hotel so we were happy to compromise. In the end it was actually quite a pleasant place to stay. The staff were really good with the kids and remained chirpy despite the constant through put of people. The swimming pool was a real boon to have as a break from the DLP monotony and the bar lounge was very welcoming. Only down side (as with all of DLP) was the meal procedures. The food was actually quite good but meals (esp breakfast) are a bit of a battle ground. We ate at many different places around resort and found the hotel food was amongst the best but you need to have a whole heap of patience for the queues and packed restaurant. Some tips: have a plan and book restaurants (around all of resort before you arrive - especially the Mickey Cafe where you get to meet Mickey etc); don't bother with the bus to the resort - it was really busy and stressful and you ended up queuing to get into the resort with all of the non-hotel families; if staying for a few days, go to Paris - it was cheap, easy and a healthy dose of grown-up-ness! If I was going to DLP again I would recommend Sequoia Lodge.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for three nights in December. On arrival there was a huge queue for check in, which is to be expected but the staff were not very efficient and so this process took a while. One of our rooms was not ready and I had to go back to reception three times to try and get the key as each time they said the room was ready it wasn't. We stayed in the main building in one of the supposedly refurbished Montana rooms. The room was very dated and worn but the worst thing was it was actually dirty. Stains on the bed valence and the curtains and the whole room just felt grubby. The main issue with the hotel though is the bad service received from the staff. The hotel was very busy but when you are paying hugely over the top prices because you are in Disney you expect to at least be served by someone that is not rude. In all I found all the staff at the hotel very rude and just not at all friendly. In comparison all the staff at the actual park were lovely, not sure what is happening at the hotels. All in all it took the shine off of the holiday and I will think again before paying the extra to stay at a Disney hotel, I just don't think it's worth the extra money.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we stayed here on the 22 nov for 4 nights. We upgraded to the golden forest room which meant we got separate check-in, separate lounge for breakfast and snacks and a better room. I'm so glad we upgraded. I couldn't fault it. As soon as we arrived we missed the queue and went straight to this check-in area where we sat down and they went through everything with us. Our room was great, it had a fridge (empty) not filled with mini bar stuff so you can take food with you if you have kids (which we have), there was a coffee machine and kettle etc. The separate lounge for breakfast was the bonus. You don't have to book you slot you can just turn up. The breakfasts were perfect. Bacon, eggs, potatoes and everything continental you could imagine. Its the best hotel breakfast i have ever had, and I've stayed in a lot of hotels. when we walked past the other breakfast lounge there was a massive queue going right up the stairs, you would have been in that for 30mins or so. We also got free snacks and drinks which was great. You can take them up to your room or sit in the lounge. We heated our kids food down there and fed them and had a coffee and snack for our selves etc. There was free Wi-Fi everywhere (even in your rooms). I could not fault the hotel, the staff were great with the kids, really friendly. I read a lot of comments on hear that the staff were horrible but this was not the case. The hotel for us was spot on, location, staff, room and food. I could honestly not fault. It was a big hotel though and could understand that some rooms are in a separate bit and far from reception which wouldn't be great, the pool also is quite a trek and was cold like a lot of other people said.

Room Tip: go golden forest if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the main building a few years ago and whilst we didn't have any major complaints, it did seem worn down and in need of a refurbishment.
This time we stayed at the Big Sur Lodge - room was much better and newer. I liked that there's now an LCD TV in the room, didn't like that we couldn't connect our own memory sticks to it so had to contend with limited English language TV.
The biggest con for me was the price for soft drinks at the hotel. €3 for bottled water or soda (more expensive at the hotel shop) unless you went to the shop at the train station. Rip off.
Also nowhere to get tea or coffee unless you went to the bar.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at the Sequioa Lodge hotel from 12th to 16th December 2014, along with our daughter and her husband, using it as a base for a celebratory weekend at Disneyland Paris.

I will comment first on the ease of travel to the Sequioa Lodge hotel. We drove there from Yorkshire (via P&O North Sea Ferries, Hull to Zeebrugge) and found the drive down to the hotel from the ferry port could not have been more straightforward. With two comfort breaks en route the journey took us slightly more than 4 hours. The only problem we encountered was upon arrival at the hotel itself, as its large car park was absolutely full -- we were lucky to spot someone leaving and managed to slip into the space they vacated. Others arriving were to be seen driving round and round hoping for the same luck we had enjoyed.

We were due to meet up at Disney with our daughter and her husband who were flying in from their Caribbean home to Charles de Gaulle airport. They then caught the TGV shuttle from the airport to the Marne La Vallee station at Disneyland itself, a journey time of just 12 minutes. We collected them at the station and used the free shuttle bus service available right outside the station doors to take them and their luggage direct to the Sequoia Lodge hotel within 5 minutes. It could not have been easier.

Now for the hotel itself. Check-in at Reception in the main building could not have been conducted more efficiently or more swiftly by the thoroughly pleasant and friendly young lady who greeted us. Our rooms were actually in Yellowstone Lodge, one of the annexes located in the surrounding pine woods, but only 2 or 3 minutes stroll from Reception. We were on the 3rd (and top) floor, which was served by both a lift and stairs, and found the location attractive and quiet. We occupied adjoining rooms which had inter-connecting but lockable doors, absolutely perfect for us. Each room had two large double beds, sufficient drawer and hanging space for clothes, a safe, a wash handbasin, and a separate bathroom and toilet. Other reviewers have criticised the dated decor but we found it quaint. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and, most important of all in light of the poor weather conditions we suffered during our weekend stay, the heating system was powerful and easy to control - it was an absolute boon when returning from tiring, cold and wet days in the Parks. Similarly, there was unlimited hot water for the bath, shower, and handbasin. One minor criticism is that although there was a generous supply of towels they were all a bit on the small size and were rather thin and threadbare. On the plus side, our son-in-law reported that the free wi-fi in the bedrooms (and in the public areas) was the best he had ever encountered in hotels around the world.

We were issued with Passes for breakfast in the hotel main building, at times of our own choosing (different times each day according to our plans for each day). Queuing was brief and well-regulated, and we were always seated together for our breakfast buffet. There was unlimited choice of fruit juices, cereals, croissants, pains au chocolat, toast and jams, fresh fruit, fruit salad, ham, cheese, tea and coffee. We certainly never left for our day in the Park feeling hungry. We did not take evening dinner at the hotel, so I cannot comment on that. The lounge and bar areas were welcoming and comfortable, with a large log fire as an attractive centrepiece. We had been warned before booking that the swimming pool complex would be closed for maintenance whilst we were there, so we cannot comment on that aspect of the hotel's facilities.

Each day we enjoyed the simple 10 minute stroll around the lake to Disney Village, and then on to either of the two Parks. Even after a busy day in the Parks we never found the walk back to the Sequoia Lodge hotel tiresome, and every evening we repeated the pleasant experience as we went back to use the restaurants and to revisit rides or parades. On just one other occasion we used the free shuttle bus from the Village to the hotel simply for its convenience.The hotel really is well-placed.

Overall we would not hesitate to recommend the Sequoia Lodge hotel to others wanting to enjoy Disneyland Paris. We found it warm, welcoming and friendly, and we thoroughly enjoyed our entire stay there.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Address: Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Sequoia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.