We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Sequoia Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

a very good choice for a hotel in disneyland we loved our stay with our kids. This hotel offer the oportunity to meet some characters and take photo with them. The brekfast was excellnt and the rooms very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    1,126
    510
    133
    82
See reviews for
1,673
293
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here in March 2013 with husband and 7 year old son. Staff friendly and efficient. Check in was quick and painless. Montana Room was large and on same level as reception so no stairs or lifts to worry about.

Hotel location was excellent as it was just a short walk to the Village where the magic begins in the form of a huge Disney Store.

Pool was very quiet in the afternoons and a bit chilly but you soon got used to it. Disney characters visited every morning at set times so there is no need to rush to the parks to see them.....remember your autograph book and camera!

We chose the 7am breakfast which was fine, typical continental fayre. The buffet dinner in the hotel was a bit disappointing and quite expensive so we ate in Disney Village most nights.

Room Tip: Ask for a free upgrade to a Montana Room. Large room with 2 huge double beds, controllable heating/A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel is within a 15 minute walk to the park, I stayed there with my husband and two kids. It's a bit overpriced for the type of room you get, no mini bar or fridge, very tiny quantity of shower gel/shampoo for 4 people. However, the staff were nice and helpful, you get to meet a couple of Disney characters every morning and line up to take pictures with them so the kids were excited. The hotel grants free access to the park and the studios which is a great deal for families. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The Lobby was nice but the elevators in our building were broken the whole time and the staff didn't seem to care. There are no bellhops so be ready to tote your luggage the whole way to your room and upstairs if you are on an upper floor. Many of the rooms are not located near the lobby. If you are a Disneyphile the amenities are like a value resort at Walt Disney World. I would recommend staying at the Disneyland Hotel instead.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our second visit to Sequoia Lodge in 18 months - however this was a complimentary 2 night half-board stay courtesy of Disney following our first visit in December 2012. This stay also included free 3 day park access.

We were a group of 7, including teenagers.

Our previous stay had us in one of the outside blocks, with which we had numerous problems, hence the complimentary stay offered to us, but on this occasion we had interior rooms in the main block.

Clean and adequate is all I can say, but this is not the sort of vacation where you stay in your room for long durations. The bars in the hotel are EXPENSIVE and the breakfast and evening buffets simply ok.

We part exchanged our dining vouchers for one night against the Buffalo Bills dinner show and then used the other evening dining vouchers at the steak house in the disney village area - a set menu but better than the buffet.

The location of Sequoia Lodge make it good if you want to explore other local areas, including Paris itself and is easy to find if you are driving. It is nothing more than a basic hotel unless you upgrade your rooms, which I just can't see the point in doing, if you want better quality stay at one of the better Disney hotels.

Disneyland Paris is a fun place to visit, but you just get the feeling Disney need to spend some money on it and send over some CEO's from the USA to see it for themselves and they may realise that it doesn't offer a comparable experience to Disneyland in Florida or California, even after taking climate and park sizes etc into consideration. This is all in a separate review.

The hotel is near the train station which for approx 16 euros for an adult you can get a train into central Paris including metro use. It offers a great way to get around without the hassle of driving and also a good way to see all of the Paris sights.

That is unfortunately all I can really say about Sequoia Lodge and it is not somewhere we would ever entertain going back to. If you don't mind self catering with a good continental breakfast, use Davy Crockett's Ranch, otherwise use one of the other Disney hotel's.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July with our 4 and 6 year olds. We upgraded to the golden forest room which I was glad of as you get your own reception area and lounge and also breakfast in the lounge with the characters which included eeyore, mickey, minnie, goofy and pluto. The hotel was expensive but you pay for the privilege of being close to Disney and the price also includes your Park tickets which can be quite expensive. It is a 10/15 minute walk to the parks, the room was clean and had everything you would expect and was in keeping with the hotels theme. We used the pool a few times and it was great.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Myself and my mother stayed for a week as a base for visiting the parks, its very close! The room we were in was decorated to a good standard, but we had paid more a more expensive room and from the other reviews it sounds like it was worth it. Its fantastic being able to go into the park early, so make the most of the early opening hours. We drank at the bar a few times, the drinks were expensive but we thought that would be the case and had budgeted - they were no more expensive than other places! Pool was good fun, clean and more or less empty when we were visiting during the middle of the day.
Would visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Address: Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Sequoia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.