We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Sequoia Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Twickenham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here with our two children (aged 6 & 8) and another family with kids the same age. We stayed in the Golden Forest rooms which were in good condition and very comfortable for a 2 night stay. We used the Golden Forest breakfast room which was calm, had a good range for breakfast and had visits from characters every half hour. You could get a hot breakfast for extra if you wanted. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool in the evening. Service from the hotel staff was great. The hotel is about 10mins walk from the parks and was well located for us. We would book at this hotel again and use the upgraded Golden Forest package.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    886
    404
    95
    64
See reviews for
1,313
227
5
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently stayed here with our family,we found the hotel in good order and we were able to get into one room straight away so could put all our bags away and get down to the serious business of visiting Disney with our granddaughters .We were on a half board basis,we found the evening meal very good indeed with an excellent choice,including gammon,fillet steak, duck etc.plenty of choice of salad and lovely deserts excellent value all round.
Only criticism was constant music in the foyer of the hotel all night which kept us awake during the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a good value hotel (as disney hotel go). We stayed in one of the lodges set away from the main hotel building. A massive plus was that this hotel was extremely clean. The only disappointing thing was that a family room consisted of two double beds which made getting our two children to sleep in the same bed difficult. The breakfast was a typical buffet style and we really enjoyed the choice available. If however we had gone in peak season I would worry how long you would wait for a table as we often had to wait 15 minutes for a table as the restaurant clearly isn't big enough to deal with the amount of guests that the hotel can accomodate. The hotel is a great location for the parks and has nice grounds and walk ways. We used the swimming pool while staying. The children loved the slide and we all had fun, however the changing rooms are pretty awful. Only two ladies changing rooms and no benches if you choose to get changed in the shared area. All of the staff we came across at this hotel were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We all had a very good time at the Sequoia Lodge last weekend (me, my wife and my 10 and 2 year old boys). No big issues. Everything ran smoothly from the moment we checked in. Check-in time is 3 pm but we were there around 1 and they found a room that was ready so we didn't have to wait or leave our bags with the concierge.

I am particularly grateful with the staff that was on duty at reception on Sat. 19th October.

We were leaving the hotel around 11 am, when reception was packed with people checkin in and out. We took the shuttle to the train station but in the middle of the run (handling two big bags. three small one, a fuzzy toddler and a tight schedule) I forgot my bag at the hotel entrance. It has not only the passports of every family member but also an iPad, a 500 Euro digital camera, credit cards, around 100 £ in cash, etc. etc.. I realised I left it when we got to the train station and a few minutes later I got a call from reception, telling me my bag was there. Nothing was missing and I was able to continue my holiday safely.

Beyond that, the whole experience good. Staff was always helpful and kind, specially with the kids and the buffet in the evening was really good.

It has all you can expect in a good 3 star hotel and more.

Room Tip: We stayed at the first floor, south wing of the main building and it was Ok. Only problem was the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed for four nights, October 2013, in a Golden Forest Room. Was a little apprehensive after a previous stay at another DLP hotel, and after reading some negative reviews of SL here. However, the whole experience was perfect.
I can't understand some of the complaints at all. It is a three star hotel, and the price reflects the proximity to DLP.
Our room overlooked the lake, it was clean. Bathroom was lovely and clean, too. Shower gels and soaps provided. The towels were quite small! I do have to agree with that! But it's not the end of the world!!
There's a little washing line over the bath, which was actually really handy. We got soaked in a thunderstorm. So it was really helpful for drying our things.
There's a reasonable hair dryer, too.
We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.
The hotel has a lovely atmosphere, I think, I love the whole theming of it; and the surrounding trees are beautiful.
The staff were SO friendly and helpful, particularly one CM called Chris, in the GF lounge. He could not have been more helpful.
The benefits of GF were:
- nespresso machine in the room, and tea/ coffee making facilities.
- Separate breakfast room, which was lovely. There is an option to pay extra for a cooked breakfast, but the continental option was plentiful and delicious.
- characters at breakfast. This was fabulous. The interaction was wonderful, they had time for everyone.
- Separate lounge with complimentary soft drinks/ hot drinks. There were also lovely cakes available 4-6pm. I love the Sequoia Lodge Bar, but the hotel was so busy (even though the parks didn't seem too busy) that there were no seats in the bar. So, the GF lounge was a wonderful option; nice and peaceful! With plenty seats, and a CM who would take your drinks order and bring it to your table.
- Bell Service
- free towel hire at the pool
We just loved the whole hotel, and the attitude of the staff. The odd problem did arise during our stay, but the staff were always apologetic and keen to help solve any issues. Which is all you can ask, really.
The Hunter's Grill buffet was lovely, huge choice, and the food was all delicious.
I can't fault this hotel at all, we'll definitely return.

Room Tip: We had Golden Forest lakeside, and it was lovely. On the sixth floor, with a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel. The staff are so helpful & friendly. We were meant to be in one of the lodges but were allocated a room on the 3rd floor beside the lift. The room itself was spacious & had a Bambi theme. The beds were very comfy & the room was cleaned every day.
We also met characters every morning. We left a tip for housekeeping every day but they never took it.

I would have given this an excellent rating except for a few minor things....
The cot was quite tired looking and had old stains
There is only one small elevator to get from the lobby to the back door (going to the Parcs)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed at sequoia for 2 nights in October. The bathroom wasn't as clean as it should be - found hair and lipstick marks when we got there plus toilet smelt and dripped all night.
The breakfast buffet was a bit of a free for all with bland food. During the night there was random music playing which was distracting when trying to sleep!
Good points were the staff were friendly and knowledgeable, the location is great for the park and the bed was huge and really confortable. Plus, children can get free drink of milk from the bar if they have a children's cup which was handy for the little one.








Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Address: Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Sequoia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.