We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disneyland Paris Hotel Sequoia Lodge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Sequoia Lodge to your Saves list
Disney's Sequoia Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
N Yorks
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Disneyland Paris Hotel Sequoia Lodge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We booked the Sequoia Lodge for a family of four because it offered 3 star accommodation. It was an excellent choice. We stayed in one of the lodge buildings which was about a four minute walk from the main hotel. Not only was it in a peaceful location but we were greeted with the smell of pine trees every day. A relaxing eight to ten minutes stroll by the lake took us to the Disneyland Park. The rooms in the lodge were quite generous with twin, queen sized double beds, and a good bathroom. I was impressed by how it well it was cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels. The windows only partially open for security reasons I suppose. My only reservation was the lack of tea-coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast tended to me early and we were allotted a time slot. The food on offer was varied and to suit all tastes. Diner was a hot and cold buffet with lots of choice. We spent around £20 to £25 per person per night to eat at the hotel restaurant. It was though very busy so best to reserve a time slot. I would certainly recommend the Sequoia Lodge. It is so much better that the cheaper Disney hotels such as the Cheyenne and of course it is nearer to the Parks. I stayed at the Disneyland Hotel in Anaheim California some years ago but the Paris equivalent which is also 5 star and beautifully appointed is well beyond my reach now. So when we return to Disneyland Paris I will either stay again at Sequoia Lodge or perhaps the Newport Bay Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    1,124
    510
    133
    82
See reviews for
1,672
293
5
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here July / August for 6 nights. It was a great location for the parks, relaxing and friendly. All of the cms were very helpful. Breakfast was great, with plenty of options. We ate in hunters grill for the buffet dinner. Lots of delicious food to sample. The bar area was relaxing of an evening..... Very comfy sofasM

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here with our 3 yr old and 17 month old. It's a great base for the Disney parks, just a short walk away. Breakfast was fine, plenty available. We didn't eat here at night but did use the great swimming pool facilities. The concierge were really helpful and were able to answer all of our queries quickly (such as where to buy milk, where to leave valuables when we checked out etc.) The hotel was a bit dated but we only slept there! They have thought about the children, with a children's area and table games available for them. Overall, a good experience and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Disneyland paris. This hotel was fantastic, comfortable and so close to the parks via a 10 min walk along the pretty Disney lake. There is a shuttle bus you can get into the park which goes from outside the hotel every 12minutes if your legs are just not up for a walk!
The rooms were cleaned daily and were spacious and airconditioned which was welcoming after a long day in the heat!
The swimming pool is very clean although maybe a touch on the cooler side compared to pools in Britain but it didn't bother my two and six year old too much as they were too busy enjoying the waterside!
The Forrest restaurant was lovely for an evening meal, great selection of food for adults and plenty of choice for fussy kids too (although pricey).
Overall a great family holiday and we can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was the second time we have been to this hotel. It is worth that little bit more as this suits our family. The buffet breakfast suits all our needs. The pool is great to have some chill time. The only thing if you wish to charge things do them at the side of the sink as all the other sockets go off with the lights. Cannot wait to return next year. Do not get shuttle bus it is quicker to walk around the lake. If you like coffee get them from Starbucks as you get double the amount for the same price as Disneyland own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I really liked the environment of the hotel, it was very relaxing and cozy.
The room was ok but we couldn't open the windows, i guess for security.
In our room the tub was broken and the staff and really unfriendly to my friends that can't speak french.
I would come back but maybe not to this hotel even if the environment and the rooms are good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

.Stayed here with friends for a few days in the theme parks. After reading many mixed reviews we were not sure what to expect. Check in was swift and friendly although the receptionist directed us to the wrong wing for our rooms! Unlike many previous reviews, we found the breakfast very good, plenty of choice and constantly being replenished by the friendly staff. The hotel is nicely situated just a 5 minute walk to Disney Village and was very convenient for both parks. On the negative side, the rooms have a fridge in them (or a minibar as I was advised), the "minibar" is locked and you need to provide credit card details to open it. Even if you just want to remove the contents and place them back at the end, thus allowing you to keep drinks cool during the hot weather, you will be charged for any of the contents that you have touched....even if you return it without opening. Another problem with the room was the general standard of housekeeping, apart from hastily making the beds and changing towels, they tended to do nothing else; we had 3 used coffee cups and 4 empty (but dirty) pint glasses from the first day till check out! Overall I would definitely stay again but lower certain expectations or upgrade to the New York hotel which looks very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Sequoia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Sequoia Lodge

Address: Avenue Robert Schumann, 77700 Coupvray, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Coupvray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coupvray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Disney's Sequoia Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 1011
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Disney's Sequoia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disney`s Sequoia Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Disneys Sequoia Hotel
Disneys Marne La Vallée
Disneys Sequoia Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Sequoia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.