We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pancakes as big as the plate!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Cappuccino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Cappuccino
903 N Hewitt Dr, Hewitt, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Hewitt
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Waco, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pancakes as big as the plate!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I've been here several times for breakfast. They offer a wide selection of coffees and teas, and you can even get tea by the pot. Pancakes are huge, and come in varieties including Pecan (my favorite) and Very Berry. My husband had the breakfast burrito and loved it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The dining area is quite modern and spacious, it is larger than it looks. The food was very good. The Grandgirls had chocolate chip pancakes that were huge, I was a little disappointed with the small BLT it taste just fine it just had a poor presentation. I would suggest larger bread. All in all a good dining experience. The staff was super nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best breakfast place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Always been a fan of this place and will continue. Their pancakes are the size of dinner plates. They have lots of pancake options, but they also have so many other breakfast options. I enjoy getting the two egg breakfast. They are very reasonably priced. Get there early as it gets crowded.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wow! I got a rubbery little piece of quiche on a big white plate. No garnishing, terrible presentation. That would have been ok if the quiche had been good. I've had good food at the other location. Bench booth seating is incredibly uncomfortable after about 10 minutes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good,but watch your tab”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Food and service were very good. Specialty drinks are good and they have a large selection, but at $4 each, they can add up fast. We had breakfast and found it very good. Pancake was excellent. We will definitely go back.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Cappuccino also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Cappuccino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Cappuccino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.