We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hewitt to your Saves list
Ramada Hewitt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Avon, OH
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Needs work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This hotel seems to have been refurbished recently. The interior and public spaces seemed nice enough but there were some basic problems.

There is a phone by the bed, which did not work. There are no less then 4 places in the room to plug the phone in and only one worked! Thankfully the phone cord was long enough to reach teh correct outlet (barely). Several light switches in the room served no purpose.

The floor lamp would not turn on. The lighting in the room was a little sparce even if the lamp worked.

The pillows are attrocious!

The elevator is incredibly slow. Thankfully I was only going up one floor.

The room was a little noisy with noise from the hallway and outside traffic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for writing us a review on your recent stay. Our hotel is not being refurbished. We are constantly adding new features that allow our guest to be more comfortable. It's upsetting to know that one of our guest did not have a enjoyable visit. We have listen to all the concerns you listed and will further improve our services. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    56
    45
    32
    12
See reviews for
114
34
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hewitt
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was with my daughter for high school softball tourney. I came one day late so when i checked in my daughter said she was in my room but had to move because when they returned from eating it smelled like smoke. Coaches insisted they be moved bc it smelled like pot and it was strong. When i checked in i had to wait 5-10 mins to find staff to check in. The room smelled a little funny but it was ok. However, the next morning a sudden strong funny smoke smell and i had to keep bathroom closed bc it was bad. Finally started drifted to other parts of room. I told front desk thst i could not go into bathroom bc of smell. Told her i thought next room was smoking something. She offered to let me use a dirty bathroom on diiferent floor and she would make sure and charge other room a smoking fee. Told her the point was i did not want to go to dirty room, and my room was not functional to even get ready. She said she was not allowed to discount room without managers approval but she would have him csll me. He never did. I called back teice and still have not heard back from head manager to even discuss.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Jennifer S,

Thank you for writing us a review of your stay. I'm deeply sorry for any inconveniences that you had encounter at our hotel. Our hotel strict policy of 100% smoke free applies to every guest. Unfortunately one of our guest next to your room did not comply with the rule and smoked in the room. We took appropriate measure in handling with that guest. I personally call your mobile phone and left you a message, unfortunately it did not reach you in time. We value all of our guest comfort and their business, we hope to have you give us another chance in the future.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. Fee for dogs is 25 USD per night and includes clean up bags for the morning stroll. Please no unattended pets or children in the rooms. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hewitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.