We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hewitt

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hewitt to your Saves list
Ramada Hewitt
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Carrollton, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Hewitt this past weekend and I have nothing but GREAT things to say about it! There were quite a few of us in a group that stayed all over the hotel. The building itself is very upscale and welcoming. The staff was very helpful in every need as requested. The rooms were top notch and cleaned very well each day. The pool was very clean and quiet when we went to use it. The breakfsast was also very wonderful. Fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, muffins and soo much more! I was very impressed with their selection! Over all I am very pleased to saty at the Ramada Hewitt. I will be using them for future visits!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    56
    45
    31
    12
See reviews for
113
34
15
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selma, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

EXCELLENT place to stay! I stayed 2 nights. Met up with some friends at the hotel for a get together. We had the conference room reserved and the friendly staff was very helpful. The hotel rooms are spacious and the beds are insanely comfortable. The hotel was fully booked and I was pleasantly surprised that I did not hear a single noise both nights. I slept amazing! We brought our dog and there was a great area to walk her. She was very happy. Breakfast was hot, delicious and had great variety. Parking was well lit with plenty cameras. Pool/Jacuzzi area was very nice and fun. Very clean property. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay! We're glad that you and your group had a great experience with us! Our staff are well-trained to provide you the best hospitality. You are right about our beds, they are quite comfortable and we keep on getting rave reviews about them! We're glad that your pet also enjoyed the two days stay with us! At the Ramada Inn & Suites, we are constantly improving our amenities and services. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us. We valued your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. If you need any futhur assistance, you may contact me directly at hieutran@ramadawaco.com.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The only complaint I have is the hot part of the breakfast is pretty tasteless, rooms are very clean staff is helpful and cordial

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Larry G,

Thank you for the positive feedback on your recent stay! We're glad that our facility has met all your needs. We're glad that you had a great experience! Our staff are well-trained to provide you the best hospitality. Thank you for the kind words. At the Ramada Inn & Suites, we are constantly improving our amenities and services. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us. We valued your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. If you need any futhur assistance, you may contact me directly at hieutran@ramadawaco.com.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle, Texas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

7 of us stayed here for a weekend workshop we were doing. We checked in Fri and left Sun AM and Mon AM.
This location was a bargain on Expedia. I guess we found out why the "special" pricing!
We had noise in the next room the first night but endured it. The second night the party time next door was going strong at 3 AM! I knocked on the door and they got a bit less noisy but then moved to the hallway and lobby and the noise got louder again. I called front desk and asked if they had security and the lady said no but they would call the police. I said why don't you call them in the room and tell them to shut up. She said she would do that. I never heard the phone ring next door. The next morning my associates said they had noise all night where they were. We were in rooms all around the hotel so the whole place was a drunken party. There was a P/U truck in the parking lot next morning with two or three 24 packs worth of cans in the lot around it. I called the next morning and asked to be connected to that room next to us. They refused saying they couldn't do that if I didn't know their name. I spoke my mind to the lady who I spoke with. I asked for the manager and she said he wasn't in town. I told her all that happened and she was only slightly concerned. I told her I was a top contributor on Trip Advisor and would be making a scathing report on her facility. She said the night auditor would be reprimanded. I said it was scary to think they had only one lady in the hotel on an interstate thru the night.
So, if you're needing a room in the Waco, Tx area, this isn't the place.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HieuRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hewitt, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear JBrecher,

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay! I aplogize that your experience with us wasn't as satisfactory. My staff had explained the situation to me the next day. Please know that we protect our guest by transfering calls only when the caller know the guest names who is staying in the room. I apologize for the rowdyness of other guest who stayed at the hotel during your stay. We take every measure to make everyone feels relax and have a great night rest. At the Ramada Inn & Suites, we are constantly improving our amenities and services. Feedback like yours is very valuable to us. We valued your business and we hope to see you again in the near future. If you need any futhur assistance, you may contact me directly at hieutran@ramadawaco.com.

Kind Regards,
Hieu Tran
254 732 9823
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Hewitt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hewitt

Address: 778 Sun Valley Blvd, Hewitt, TX 76643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Hewitt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hewitt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Hewitt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Ramada Hotel located in Hewitt, Texas, near Waco and Baylor University. Each beautiful room features contemporary decor, 32 in HD flat screen TV, free WiFi so you can do your thing and leave the rest to us at this new Ramada. Enjoy the free Deluxe Continental Breakfast for each registered guest. Kids under-18 stay free in the same room, same bedding, with the adult that they accompany. Fee for dogs is 25 USD per night and includes clean up bags for the morning stroll. Please no unattended pets or children in the rooms. If you are traveling to Waco for a Baylor University Parents Weekend, Baylor Graduation, Baylor Bears Football or other Baylor event, the Hewitt Ramada is close enough to the Baylor campus for you to enjoy the event and have some free time. We are located only 1 mile away from the Hillcrest Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Hewitt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hewitt, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.