We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for the average appetite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1802 W Lincoln St, Harlingen, TX 78552-5900
(956) 428-7381
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 153 Restaurants in Harlingen
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Howard, Colorado
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Just right for the average appetite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were looking for a good meal after a long road trip and Olive Garden fit the requirement. I ordered the Braised Beef Tortelloni which is something I may not make at home - it was perfect. Very tender beef done in a cream sauce over tortellini. My wife ordered the Lasagna Primavera with grilled chicken. This entree was equally as tasty and the portion was enough to bring some home for the next day. Olive Garden's unlimited salad is always good and a signature of the Olive Garden brand. Sarah did a great job working our table and making sure that our drinks were refilled and topped off as needed. A great evening at the end of a long day.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    7
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio Dulce Guatemala
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Olive Garden is Great and Generous”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Every time I eat here I wonder why I don't eat here more. The food is just great. Espoecially love the salad. OG is very generous about sharing a salad even if just one person orders a main meal. I really like places that are generous and give back. OG does just that.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Was pleasantly surprised.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

A year ago we were not overly impressed with the Olive Garden. The meal we ate last week was very,very good. We ate the Lasagna dinner which came with a free take on entre. Way to go for the next nites dinner at home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good Soup, Salad & Bread Sticks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is probably the best deal around. We always drop by for this when we are near. It is a perfect lunch and very reasonable. Good soups and very good salads. We like it and go often. The place is well managed even when crowded and the servers are always pleasant.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Eat here a lot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Love to have that soup and salad there at lunch time. Its on of the few places you can get that in Harlingen. They have a Good atmosphere and always great service.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
Harlingen, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.