We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very homey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Harlingen

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Harlingen to your Saves list
Super 8 Harlingen
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Harlingen
Iowa Falls
1 review
“Very homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This location is very convienient to all things in town, but the best part is the friendliness of the staff and management. They always make you feel confortable and "at home". Ammenities are always up to date and there. If I have one compllaint it is because we stayed a week an d got a "special" rate, we could not earn reward points.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are very glad to hear about your wonderful stay. It has been great having you every year. We try our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Varsha
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    38
    23
    6
    16
See reviews for
63
32
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Our stay was beyond expectations. Room was very good and staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
To.Gust

We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hotel was convenient for us to stay at. It was clean, and the service was good. The room and amenities were nice and the people were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there and would choose it again if ever down that way.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed in this Super 8, in Harlingen on a business trip. It was a one night stay, but i liked the hotel environment very much. The rooms looked very nice. I believe they have been recently remodeled. The room included a fridge, that was a nice touch. I felt like the sleep was very good. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. I got up very early and there was complimentary breakfast downstairs. It was a very good breakfast too. The value is definitely great and I got a great deal for what I paid. I would stay here again if I was in Harlingen.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, General Manager at Super 8 Harlingen, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garza Garcia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent hotel I liked the room, the employees on very attentive and always willing to help, of course I will be, thank you very much, I hope to continue to maintain that level

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
varshajhaveri, Manager at Super 8 Harlingen, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
We are glad to hear about your stay. Thank you for your comment and review. We would love to see you again in the future.

Varsha
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Harlingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harlingen

Address: 1115 South Expressway 77/83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5915
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harlingen 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Harlingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Harlingen
Harlingen Super 8
Harlingen Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Harlingen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.