We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had discovered this sooner!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enoch's Stomp Vineyard & Winery

Enoch's Stomp Vineyard & Winery
870 Ferguson Rd (CR 4312), Harleton, TX 75651
(903) 240-1587
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Harleton
Attraction details
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish we had discovered this sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We can't wait to return for our next date night with friends! The view and atmosphere here are great!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    2
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SE Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unexpected and pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

While visiting family in Texarkana we were taken to the Enoch’s Stomp Winery near Harleton (East Texas). We were pleasantly surprised to find a charming place with a tasting room/banquet hall, as well as a separate restaurant and porch, where you can sit with a glass of wine and look over the vineyards and surrounding countryside. The staff is very “down-home” friendly and knowledgeable about the wines they offer. These include whites, reds, rosé and dessert wines. The Blanc du bois dry and the Chambourcin red were to my (dry) taste. They have a varied menu and each of our party was happy with the meal, which was reasonably priced. The property is well off the main road, so you don’t just “stumble” upon it; you have you plan to go there, but if you are in the area it is worth a visit. Check the website for directions and hours: http://www.enochsstomp.com/
Tel: 903-240-1587
Enoch’s Stomp Vineyard and Winery, 871 Ferguson Rd (CR 4312), Harleton TX 75651

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Wedding or Conference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I recently visited Enoch's Stomp for a conference. The location is breathtaking. This would be the perfect place for a wedding and reception. We were served a very nice little lunch buffet. All the food was fresh and tasty - right down to the strawberry short cake for dessert. They have live music on weekend evenings. This is a well kept secret about to go public in a big way! You'll love it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere USA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beautiful & Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We have visited on several occasions. It's a great place to have a family reunion or to just visit with friends. Food is excellent and the setting is gorgeous. Hard to believe it's so far out in the country!!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
“Beautiful winery and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Always have a great time there. The good is excellent. The Grape Stomps are so much fun! Love that place!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Enoch's Stomp Vineyard & Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoch's Stomp Vineyard & Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.