We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive for the accomodations we received. At arrival...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Harker Heights

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Harker Heights to your Saves list
Super 8 Harker Heights
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Harker Heights
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   540 E Central Texas Expressway, Harker Heights, TX 76548   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Harker Heights
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
26
11
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The halls smelled funny and the breakfast was not good. Cold things were at room temperature and half of the bins were empty. The only protein choice was a very small, sugar-free yogurt. The coffee was good, though. The lady at the front desk was very, very rude and actually YELLED at my 7 year-old son when he walked over to the breakfast counter after breakfast was over. The walls in the rooms were scuffed and the carpet was frayed but the place was cleaned well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and each time for about 2 to 3 nights. We are always comfortable. Natasha at the desk is friendly and solves your issues ASAP. I go visit my significant other about once a month and we are never dissatified.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We came to visit our family in Texas, over the Christmas and New Year holiday period. We originally booked our stay for 3 days at this Super 8, not knowing what to expect, however after staying 2 nights we extended our stay for an additional 11 days, since we were going to be in Texas for 2 weeks. The hotel was very clean, the room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was also very clean. The pillows on the bed were a bit small, but we asked housekeeping for additional pillows which they provided. The room had a wide screen television with cable, along with in room wi-fi. Hot water for washing and showering was very good, the room also had an AC/Heater which worked just fine as the temperature dropped to freezing a couple of nights during our stay. The hotel provided a complimentary continental breakfast, which included waffles, yogurt, cereal, toast, cinnamon rolls, coffee and juice. There are many restaurants, and shopping malls all within a short distance, so if you forgot to bring something it can easily be replaced. My only negative comment would be that the owners need to be a bit more friendly to their guests. They quickly responded to any needs or requests we had, but a smile or two would go a long way. We are planning a return trip in June for a graduation, and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GEORGETOWN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were visiting the area and decided to stay the night with friends. The Staff on duty was excellent and very cheerful both over the phone and in person. the property was very cleam and welcoming both inside and out. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room also had a large TV, coffee maker, frig and microwave. No doubt the best stay I have had in an S8 in my many years. The last time I stayed with S8 was over 20 years ago and I stopped due to lack of quality, but this new branding is really working. did not stay for the breakfast so no comments there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Harker Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Harker Heights

Address: 540 E Central Texas Expressway, Harker Heights, TX 76548
Location: United States > Texas > Harker Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Harker Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Harker Heights 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Harker Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Harker Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.